Mesa Academy for Advanced Studies

Student Council
2017 - 18


Mission Statement:

MAAS Student Council provides leadership opportunities for students. Student Council officers and members represent the school and the IB Traits. Members respond to student issues and host activities which promote school spirit. This builds community which fosters academic achievement. Student Council members work with students, faculty, staff, parents and administrators to make things happen in a timely manner.

Requirements of Candidates and Positions

1. Demonstrate Good Citizenship

2. Maintain Good Academic Standing

3. Be Involved in Student Council Activities


2017-18 Schedule of meetings HERE.

Current Officers:

President Mathew Chatham  
Vice President Carter Owens  
Secretary Wil Peters  
Treasurer Connor Murphy  
Historian Natalie Hess  
Shults  Milan Murillo Lilah Anders 
Chung-Wipff Gavin Greenfield CJ Moore
Vance Alissa Hall Rachel Lee 
Mitchell Ben Reeb Max Bray
Reilly Eli Sterling Eden Riggs 
Taylor  Alexa Hernandez Perez Riley Zimmerman 
Heitland Brody Sterling  Becca Menegay
Yang Ashlie M. Felicia Zhang
Merlene Andrea Ontiveros  Leah Bronson


Diozzi  Brooke Seeley Hayden Moore 
Randolph  Anna Grace Sellers Chase Baugh 
Procopio Kole Hayward Faith Marin
Williams Abi Lopez Peter Winward
Akey Ethan Skinner
Hayward Michael Trudeau Lily Walker 
Alexander Braeden Moore Jefferson Giles