Brinton School Calendar

2017 - 2018
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Tuesday July 4 Independence Day - Schools and district offices closed
Monday August 7 4:00pm Meet the Teacher
Wednesday August 9 First day of school - Welcome back!
Monday August 28 8:00am Hat Day Spirit Day - Wear your special hat today during our week long Spirit Week.
Tuesday August 29 8:00am Cookie Dough sales begin - Cookie Dough sales begin today and runs through September 12th.
  8:00am Sports Spirit Day - Wear your sports t-shirt or jersey today for our week long Spirit Week.
Wednesday August 30 8:00am Color Wars Spirit Day - Wear your special color today for our week long Spirit Week. Kinder and 4th gr. wears teal 1st and 5th gr. wears white 2nd, 3rd, and 6th gr. wears black
Thursday August 31 8:00am Crazy Sock Spirit Day - Wear your craziest socks today for our week long Spirit Week.
Friday September 1 8:00am Crazy Hair Spirit Day - Wear your craziest hair style today for our week long Spirit Week.
Monday September 4 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday September 5 5:00pm SIAC Meeting
  6:00pm PTO Meeting
Thursday September 7 2:15pm Student Council Meeting
Wednesday September 13 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  11:45 Early Release
Friday September 15 5:00pm Meet the Principal - Meet Ms. Herrick at Peter Piper Pizza. Answer one of her trivia questions and you just might win a prize.
Monday September 18 8:00am Flag Raising Ceremony - Wear RED,WHITE, and BLUE for our Flag Raising Ceremony - meet at the flagpole at 8am.
Friday September 29-30 4:30pm Saturday Pool Party - Back To School POOL Party at Skyline Pool Saturday, September 30, 2017 4:30pm - 7pm Tickets $2.00  
Saturday September 30 8:00am Saturday Pool Party - Back To School POOL Party at Skyline Pool Saturday, August 26, 2017 6:30pm - 9pm Tickets $2.00  after school today during Parent Pick up
Tuesday October 3 8:00am Picture Day
  6:00pm PTO Meeting
Wednesday October 4 8:00am Student of the Month - K-3rd Grade  8:00am 4th-6th Grade 8:20am
Thursday October 5 8:00am Science Fair
  2:15pm Student Council Meeting
Friday October 6 End of first quarter grading period, early release
  11:45 Early Release
  10:50am Lunch with the Principal
Monday October 9-13 October Break - Schools closed; limited district services available
Monday October 16 School resumes
  October 16-20 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
Monday October 23 College Fair at Dobson High School
Thursday October 26 8:45am Field Trip Student Council - Student council's Field Trip to Feed My Starving Children
Friday October 27 6:30am Donuts with Dad
Wednesday November 1 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  11:45 Early Release
  8:00am Student of the Month - K-3rd Grade  8:00am 4th-6th Grade 8:20am
Friday November 3 10:50am Lunch with the Principal
Tuesday November 7 6:00pm PTO Meeting
Thursday November 9 8:00am Flag Raising - During our flag raising ceremony in honor of Veteran's Day we are asking for any Brinton family members who served our country to come out a 8:00 am to be honored by our students and staff.
  11:00am Family Lunch Picnic
Friday November 10 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Monday November 13 8:00am Assigned: Canned Food Drive
Tuesday November 14 8:00am Picture Retakes
Thursday November 16-17 6:00pm STEM Family Math Night
Friday November 17 6:30am Grandparents Gala
Tuesday November 21 8:00am Turkey Trot
  2:30pm Due: Canned Food Drive
Wednesday November 22 8:00am Spelling Bee
Thursday November 23-24 Thanksgiving Break - Schools and district offices closed
Wednesday November 29 8:00am Student of the Month - K-3rd Grade  8:00am 4th-6th Grade 8:20am
Wednesday December 6 10:30am Fundraiser MOD Pizza - Join MOD Pizza in supporting Brinton Elementary PTO Bring in the flyer and MOD will donate 20% of your bill to support PTO's great work! Mesa - Signal Butte location only 1804 S. Signal Butte Rd. Mesa, AZ 85209 602-283-0836
Thursday December 21 Early release for high school students only
Friday December 22 End of second quarter grading period and first semester; early release
Monday Dec 25 - Jan 5 Winter Break - Schools closed
  Dec 25 - Jan 2 Winter Break - District offices closed
Wednesday January 3- 5 Winter Break - Limited district services available
Monday January 8 School resumes - Second semester begins
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr./Civil Rights Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday January 16-19 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
Monday January 29 Kindergarten registration begins
Tuesday January 30 Kindergarten evening registration
Wednesday February 14 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
Monday February 19 Presidents Day - Schools and district offices closed
Friday March 9 End of third quarter grading period; early release
Monday March 12-16 Spring Break - Schools closed
  March 12-14 Spring Break - Limited district services available
Thursday March 15-16 Spring Break - District offices closed
Monday March 19 School resumes
Friday March 30 Spring Holiday - Schools and district offices closed
Wednesday April 11 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
Wednesday May 23 Early release for high school students only
Thursday May 24 Last day of school and high school graduation
Monday May 28 Memorial Day — Schools and district offices closed
Current Calendar: Brinton Calendar iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Brinton Elementary