Brinton School Calendar

2018 - 2019
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Wednesday July 4 Independence Day - Schools and district offices closed
Wednesday August 8 First day of school - Welcome back!
Thursday August 30 5:00pm Curriculum Night
Monday September 3 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Wednesday September 5 8:00am Student of the Month - K-3rd Grade  8:00am 4th-6th Grade 8:20am
Friday September 7 11:00am Lunch with the Principal
Tuesday September 11 2:15pm Student Council - 1st Student Council Meeting in Room 7 (Ms. Trias' class)
Wednesday September 12 Professional development - junior high and high school late start; elementary early release
  11:45am Early Release 11:45
Monday October 1 8:00am Crazy Mix Match Sports Day
Tuesday October 2 8:00am Crazy Super Hero Character Day
  9:00am 5th Gr Field Trip Halle Heart Ctr
  2:15pm Student Council - 1st Student Council Meeting in Room 7 (Ms. Trias' class)
Wednesday October 3 8:00am Student of the Month - K-3rd Grade  8:00am 4th-6th Grade 8:20am
  8:00am Crazy Color Day
Thursday October 4 8:00am Picture Day
  8:00am Crazy Sock Day
Friday October 5 End of first quarter grading period; early release
  8:00am Crazy Hair Day
  11:00am Family Lunchtime Picnic
  11:45am Early Release 11:45
Monday October 8-12 Fall Break - Schools closed; limited district services available
Monday October 15 School resumes - second quarter begins
  October 15-19 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  7:30am Fall Book Fair
Friday October 19 11:00am Lunch with the Principal
Monday October 22 College fair at Red Mountain High School
  October 22-26 Red Ribbon Week
Tuesday October 23 8:00am 4th Gr zoner & Drip
Thursday October 25 10:30am Battle of the Books
Tuesday November 6 2:15pm Student Council - 1st Student Council Meeting in Room 7 (Ms. Trias' class)
Wednesday November 7 Professional development - junior high and high school late start; elementary early release
  8:00am Student of the Month - K-3rd Grade  8:00am 4th-6th Grade 8:20am
  11:45am Early Release 11:45
Thursday November 8 5:30pm Family STEAM Night - Open house style STEAM Fair with booths highlighting the areas of Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math.  Booths will include telescopes, tear apart electronics, 3d printing, make and take projects, spin art, painting, microscopes, and much more.
Friday November 9 11:00am Lunch with the Principal
Monday November 12 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Thursday November 15 8:00am Picture Retakes
Tuesday November 20 Turkey Trot
Wednesday November 21 6:30am Grandparents Gala
  8:15am Spelling Bee
Thursday November 22-23 Thanksgiving Break - Schools and district offices closed
Wednesday December 5 8:00am Student of the Month - K-3rd Grade  8:00am 4th-6th Grade 8:20am
Friday December 7 11:00am Lunch with the Principal
Thursday December 13 6:00pm Orchestra Concert
Monday December 17 8:00am Spirit Day: Wear Red & Green
Tuesday December 18 Jingle Jog Merry Fitness
  8:00am Spirit Day: Tacky Tuesday
Wednesday December 19 8:00am No Ticket Celebration
  8:00am Spirit Day: Holiday Headwear
Thursday December 20 Early release for high school students only
  8:00am Battle of the Books
  8:00am Spirit Day: Santa's Workshop
  6:00pm Band Concert
Friday December 21 End of second quarter grading period and first semester; early release
  8:00am Spirit Day: Cozy Friday
Monday Dec 24 - Jan 4 Winter Break - Schools closed
  Dec 24 - Jan 1 Winter break - District offices closed
Wednesday January 2- 4 Winter break - Limited district services available
Monday January 7 School resumes - Second semester/third quarter begin
Monday January 14-18 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King Jr./Civil Rights Day - Schools and district offices closed
Monday January 28 Kindergarten registration begins
Tuesday January 29 Kindergarten evening registration
Wednesday February 6 8:00am Student of the Month - K-3rd Grade  8:00am 4th-6th Grade 8:20am
Thursday February 7 8:00am School Play - Brinton's school play, Finding Nemo. 8:00 am 9:15 am 6:00 pm
Friday February 8 7:20am Valentine Grams
  11:00am Lunch with the Principal
Monday February 11 7:20am Valentine Grams
Tuesday February 12 7:20am Valentine Grams
Wednesday February 13 Professional development - junior high and high school late start; elementary early release
  6:00am Donuts with Dad
Monday February 18 Presidents Day - Schools and district offices closed
Wednesday February 27 8:00am Play Day K-2
Thursday February 28 8:00am Spring Picture Day
Friday March 1 8:00am Field Day
  8:00am Kindergarten to the Farm
Tuesday March 5 2:15pm Student Council
Wednesday March 6 8:00am Student of the Month - K-3rd Grade  8:00am 4th-6th Grade 8:20am
Thursday March 7 5:00pm Spring into Reading Night
Friday March 8 End of third quarter grading period; early release
  11:00am Lunch with the Principal
Monday March 11-15 Spring Break - Schools closed
  March 11-13 Spring break - Limited district services available
Thursday March 14-15 Spring break - District offices closed
Monday March 18 School resumes - fourth quarter begins
Tuesday April 2 2:15pm Student Council
Wednesday April 3 8:00am Student of the Month - K-3rd Grade  8:00am 4th-6th Grade 8:20am
Thursday April 4 6th Gr Grad Pictures
Friday April 5 11:00am Lunch with the Principal
Monday April 8 4:30pm SIAC Meeting
  April 8- 9 5:30pm PTO Meeting
Tuesday April 9 8:30am 2nd Gr to Az Sci. Ctr.
Wednesday April 10 Professional development - junior high and high school late start; elementary early release
  11:45am Early Release
Monday April 15-17 6th Grade Science Camp
Friday April 19 Spring Holiday - Schools and district offices closed
Friday April 26 9:00am 1st Gr to Phoenix Zoo
Wednesday May 1 8:00am Student of the Month - K-3rd Grade  8:00am 4th-6th Grade 8:20am
Thursday May 2 8:00am Rm 23 to Flight Center
  9:00am 3rd Gr Field Trip to Zoo
Friday May 3 8:00am Rm 22 to Flight Center
  11:00am Lunch with the Principal
Monday May 6 2:15pm Try Outs Talent Show
Tuesday May 7 9:00am 4th Gr to IMAX
  2:15pm Try Outs Talent Show
Wednesday May 8 8:00am 5th Gr Wax Museum
Thursday May 9-10 6:00pm 4th Gr Orchestra Concert
Friday May 10 6:00am Muffins with Mom
Tuesday May 14 2:15pm Dress Rehearsal Talent Show
Thursday May 16-17 6:00pm 5th & 6th Gr Band and Orch Concert
Friday May 17 8:00am Talent Show - Shows at 8:00am and 9:30
Monday May 20 Water Day
Tuesday May 21 Junior Achievement Day
Wednesday May 22 Early release for high school students only
  8:00am Staff Volleyball
  1:00pm 6th Gr Send Off
  May 22-23 5:30pm 6th Gr Grad Night
Thursday May 23 Last day of school and high school graduation
  10:00am Kinder Celebration
Monday May 27 Memorial Day - Schools and district offices closed
Current Calendar: Brinton Calendar iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Brinton Elementary