Dobson's Got Talent

August 1, 2019 - September 30, 2019
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Thursday August 1 7:00am Swim Camp - Rhodes Jr. High
  8:30am Cheer Camp - Cheer camp is open to returning students as well as incoming students.   Cost is $100 for incoming freshmen and $250 for returning athletes, payable in the bookstore.  Camp is July 16 through August 1, every Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday from 8:30 am to 11:00 am **You must have a current 2019/20 AIA sports physical on file with the athletic office.  The required form can be picked up in the athletic office or downloaded from the athletic webpage.  If you have any questions about the physical please contact Mrs. Ginty at 480-472-3054 or cmginty@mpsaz.org. Questions about the camp?  Please contact Coach Lang at sslang@mpsaz.org.  
Friday August 2 7:00am Swim Camp - Rhodes Jr. High
Saturday August 3 7:00am Swim Camp - Rhodes Jr. High
Monday August 5 8:00am Freshman Orientation - Auditorium 
Tuesday August 6 First day of school - Welcome back!
Friday August 9 9:11am Legacy Assembly - Large Gym 
Saturday August 10 9:00am Football Silver & Blue Scrimmage & BBQ
Monday August 12 Fall sports practice begins (Badminton, Cross Country, Golf, Soccer, Swim & Dive, Tennis, Girls Volleyball)
  7:00pm Parent Meeting for Project MESA (9th Grade) - Mesa High Auditorium
Wednesday August 14 6:00pm Football Scrimmage vs Westwood, Gilbert - Gilbert High School 1101 E Elliot Rd, Gilbert AZ 85234
Thursday August 15 6:30pm Open House - Auditorium
Friday August 16 9:11am Welcome Back Assembly - Large Gym
Thursday August 22 8:15am Picture Day - Auditorium 
  2:00pm Boys Golf Match - Dobson Ranch Golf Course
Friday August 23 7:00pm Varsity Football vs Shadow Ridge
Tuesday August 27 3:00pm Boys Golf Match - Red Mountain Ranch Country Club
Wednesday August 28 4:30pm Girls Volleyball Scrimmage - at Mesquite High School - 500 S McQueen Rd, Gilbert AZ 85233 Dobson, Higley, Red Mountain, Westwood, Mesquite
  6:00pm JVB Football at Notre Dame Prep
Thursday August 29 6:00pm JV Football vs Notre Dame Prep
Friday August 30 8:00am Boys Golf Match - Location: Grand Canyon University Golf Course 
  10:00am Badminton Match - At Highland High School 
  7:00pm Varsity Football at Salpointe Catholic
Monday September 2 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday September 3 2:00pm Boys Golf Match - Lone Tree Golf Club
  4:00pm Badminton vs Tempe
  4:00pm Girls Volleyball at Red Mountain HS - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
Wednesday September 4 6:00pm JVB Football at Maryvale
Thursday September 5 4:00pm Badminton at Boulder Creek
  4:00pm Swim/Dive Meet - Carson Jr. High
  4:00pm Girls Volleyball vs Alhambra - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
  6:00pm JV Football vs Maryvale
Friday September 6 7:00pm Varsity Football at Maryvale
Saturday September 7 8:00am Cross Country Boys - At Buffalo Park 
Monday September 9 3:00pm Girls Golf Match - Skyline High School
  3:30pm Badminton vs Basha
Tuesday September 10 2:00pm Boys Golf Match - @ Dobson High School 
  4:00pm Badminton vs Highland
  4:00pm Girls Volleyball at Tolleson Union - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
Wednesday September 11 2:00pm Girls Golf Match - Marcos de Niza High School
  6:00pm JVB Football at Red Mountain
Thursday September 12 4:00pm Swim/Dive Meet - Rhodes Jr. High
  4:00pm Girls Volleyball at Pinnacle High School - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
  6:00pm JV Football vs Red Mountain
Friday September 13 11:00am Girls Volleyball Invitational Tournament - Westwood High School
  7:00pm Varsity Football at Red Mountain
Saturday September 14 7:00am Fountain Hills Cross Country Invitational - Fountain Hills Park
Monday September 16 3:30pm Girls Golf Match - Rolling Hills Golf Course
  4:00pm Badminton at Maryvale
Tuesday September 17 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mesa High
  2:00pm Boys Golf Match - Mesquite High School
  4:00pm Badminton at Queen Creek
  4:00pm Girls Volleyball vs La Joya Community - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
  7:00pm Powder Puff Football Game - Stadium 
Wednesday September 18 Professional development - early release
  Turn Student Stress Into Success — Shepherd Junior High
  3:30pm Girls Golf Match - Sundance Golf Course
  4:00pm Cross Country Meet (Varsity & JV) - Tumblewood Park, Chandler
  6:00pm JVB Football vs Westwood
  7:00pm D-Block - Senior Lawn 
Thursday September 19 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mountain View High
  3:30pm Swim/Dive Meet - McClintock High School
  4:00pm Badminton at Mountain View
  4:00pm Girls Volleyball vs Shadow Ridge High School - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
  6:00pm JV Football at Westwood
Friday September 20 9:11am Homecoming Assembly - Large Gym
  7:00pm Varsity Football vs Westwood (Homecoming)
Saturday September 21 7:30am Juan Reyes Cross Country Invitational - Cesar Chavez Park, Laveen Village AZ
  7:00pm Homecoming Dance - Cafeteria
Monday September 23 4:00pm Badminton vs Valley Vista
Tuesday September 24 3:00pm Boys Golf Match - Dobson Ranch Golf Course
Wednesday September 25 4:00pm Badminton vs Skyline
  4:00pm Varsity Cross Country Meet - Riverview Park
  4:00pm Girls Volleyball at Mesa High - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
  4:00pm Quad Meet (Cross Country) - Location TBD
  6:00pm JVB Football vs Hamilton
Thursday September 26 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Dobson High
  3:00pm Boys Golf Match - Western Skies Golf Club
  4:00pm Swim/Dive Meet - Rhodes Jr. High
  4:00pm Girls Volleyball Westwood - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
  6:00pm JV Football at Hamilton
Friday September 27 4:30pm Nike Desert Twilight Cross Country - Grande Sports Complex, Casa Grande AZ
  7:00pm Varsity Football vs Hamilton
Monday September 30 3:00pm Girls Golf Match - Apache Creek Golf Club
Current Calendar: Activity Calendar iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar Dobson Athletics iCal | Outlook

« Back to Activities