Dobson's Got Talent

October 1, 2019 - November 30, 2019
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Tuesday October 1 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Red Mountain High
  8:15am Blood Drive - Small Gym
  3:00pm Boys Golf Match - Superstition Mounatin Golf & Country Club
  4:00pm Badminton vs Cesar Chavez
  4:00pm Girls Volleyball at Kofa - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
  6:30pm Orchestra & Guitar Concert - Auditorium
Wednesday October 2 2:00pm Girls Golf Match - Maricopa High School
  4:00pm Badminton at Mesa High
  4:00pm Girls Volleyball vs Mesa High - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
  6:00pm JVB Football at Mesa High
  7:00pm Band Concert - Auditorium 
Thursday October 3 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Skyline High
  11:30am Picture Retakes - Auditorium North Lobby
  4:00pm Badminton vs Mountain Pointe - Senior Night
  4:00pm Swim/Dive Meet - Skyline High School
  4:00pm Girls Volleyball at Mountain View High School - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
  6:00pm JV Football vs Mesa High
  7:00pm Choir Concert - Auditorium 
Friday October 4 End of first quarter grading period; early release
  8:00am Girls Volleyball - At ASU- PhysED West 
  12:00pm Boys Golf Invitational Tournament - Lake Havasu Golf Club
  7:00pm Varsity Football at Mesa High
Saturday October 5 8:30am Thunderbird Invitational (Cross Country) - Mt. View Park, Phoenix
Monday October 7-11 Fall Break - Schools closed; limited district services available
Monday October 14-18 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  October 14 School resumes - second quarter begins
Tuesday October 15 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Westwood High
  2:00pm Boys Golf Match - Dobson Ranch Golf Course
  4:00pm Badminton at Red Mountain
  4:00pm Girls Volleyball vs Red Mountain High School - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
Wednesday October 16 3:00pm Girls Golf Match - Las Colinas Golf Course
  3:30pm Cross Country Quad Meet - Dobson, AJ, Skyline, Westwood Skyline High School
  4:00pm Girls Volleyball at Skyline High Schol - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
  6:00pm JVB Football vs Skyline
Thursday October 17 7:30am Club Pictures - Small Gym
  3:00pm Boys Golf Match - Dobson Ranch Golf Course
  4:00pm Badminton at Westwood
  4:00pm Swim/Dive Meet - Rhodes Jr. High
  4:00pm Girls Volleyball vs Westwood High - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
  6:00pm JV Football at Skyline
Friday October 18 8:00am Boys Golf Match - At View Point Golf Course 
  7:00pm Varsity Football vs Skyline
Monday October 21 College Fair at Westwood High School
  2:00pm Boys Golf Match - Las Colinas Golf Course
Tuesday October 22 4:00pm Girls Volleyball vs Mountain View - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
Wednesday October 23 4:00pm Girls Volleyball vs Skyline High School - 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
  6:00pm JVB Football vs Perry
Thursday October 24 2:00pm Boys Golf Match - Skyline High School
  4:00pm Swim/Dive Meet - Rhodes Jr. High
  6:00pm JV Football vs Perry
  7:00pm Mesa City Meet / Cross Country - Red Mountain Park, Mesa AZ
Friday October 25 7:00pm Varsity Football at Kofa
Saturday October 26 12:00am State Marching Band Festival - Stadium 
Tuesday October 29 4:00pm Girls Volleyball vs Cibola High School - Senior Night 4:00 pm JVB 5:00 pm JV 6:00 pm Varsity
Wednesday October 30 6:00pm JVB Football vs Mountain View
Thursday October 31 6:00pm JV Football at Mountain View
Friday November 1 7:00pm Varsity Football vs Mountain View - Senior Night - 6:30 pm
Monday November 4 3:30pm Girls Soccer Tryouts
  4:30pm Girls Basketball Tryouts - Varsity 4:30 - 6:30 pm - Large Gym JV & Freshmen 5:30 - 7:30 pm - Small Gym
Tuesday November 5 2:30pm Girls Basketball Tryouts - Varsity 2:30 - 4:30 pm - Large Gym JV 2:30 - 4:30 pm - Small Gym Freshman - 3:30 - 5:30 pm Small Gym
  3:30pm Girls Soccer Tryouts
Wednesday November 6 Professional development - early release
  10:30am Cross Country Division I Sectionals - Rose Mofford Park, Phoenix
  3:30pm Girls Soccer Tryouts
  4:30pm Girls Basketball Tryouts - Varsity 4:30 - 6:30 pm - Large Gym JV & Freshmen 5:30 - 7:30 pm - Small Gym
  7:00pm Fall Play - Auditorium 
Thursday November 7 2:30pm Girls Basketball Tryouts (if needed) - Varsity 2:30 - 4:30 pm - Large Gym JV 2:30 - 4:30 pm - Small Gym Freshman - 3:30 - 5:30 pm Small Gym
  3:30pm Girls Soccer Tryouts
  7:00pm Fall Play - Auditorium 
Friday November 8 4:30pm Girls Basketball Tryouts (if needed) - Varsity 4:30 - 6:30 pm - Large Gym JV & Freshmen 5:30 - 7:30 pm - Small Gym
  7:00pm Fall Play - Auditorium 
Saturday November 9 2:00pm Fall Play - Auditorium 
  7:00pm Fall Play - Auditorium 
Monday November 11 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Friday November 15 5:30pm Wrestling "Champions Night" - Parents are invited to watch their wrestlers compete, then attend a brief parent meeting to go over schedules, team expectations, fundraisers, etc.   Wrestlers will stay until 11pm for team bonding/building activities.
Monday November 18 12:00am Girls Volleyball (6th - 9th grade) RIZO Tryouts - Time TBD Contact Coach Phipps at 480-206-7811 or dobsonyouthvolleyball@gmail.com for additional information Register / pay at the bookstore or online at  https://mpswebpay.mpsaz.org Cost is $400 (payment plan available)
Wednesday November 20 6:00pm Girls Basketball Scrimmage at Mesquite HS
  7:00pm Dance Concert - Auditorium  Rescheduled from 11/22/19
Thursday November 21 Parent Engagement Series at Carson Junior High
  6:00pm Boys Basketball Pre-Season Scrimmage - Tempe High School
  7:00pm Dance Concert - Auditorium 
Tuesday November 26 4:00pm Wrestling at Skyline HS - Varsity, JV, JVB 
  4:00pm Girls Varsity Soccer Pre-Season Scrimmage at Apache Junction HS
  5:00pm Varsity Boys Soccer at Desert Ridge High School - Pre-Season Scrimmage 
Wednesday November 27-29 Thanksgiving Break
Friday November 29 8:00am Varsity Girl's Basketball Invitational Tournament at Desert Edge HS
Current Calendar: Activity Calendar iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar Dobson Athletics iCal | Outlook

« Back to Activities