Dobson's Got Talent

November 1, 2019 - December 31, 2019
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Friday November 1 7:00pm Varsity Football vs Mountain View - Senior Night - 6:30 pm
Monday November 4 3:30pm Girls Soccer Tryouts
  4:30pm Girls Basketball Tryouts - Varsity 4:30 - 6:30 pm - Large Gym JV & Freshmen 5:30 - 7:30 pm - Small Gym
Tuesday November 5 2:30pm Girls Basketball Tryouts - Varsity 2:30 - 4:30 pm - Large Gym JV 2:30 - 4:30 pm - Small Gym Freshman - 3:30 - 5:30 pm Small Gym
  3:30pm Girls Soccer Tryouts
Wednesday November 6 Professional development - early release
  10:30am Cross Country Division I Sectionals - Rose Mofford Park, Phoenix
  3:30pm Girls Soccer Tryouts
  4:30pm Girls Basketball Tryouts - Varsity 4:30 - 6:30 pm - Large Gym JV & Freshmen 5:30 - 7:30 pm - Small Gym
  7:00pm Fall Play - Auditorium 
Thursday November 7 2:30pm Girls Basketball Tryouts (if needed) - Varsity 2:30 - 4:30 pm - Large Gym JV 2:30 - 4:30 pm - Small Gym Freshman - 3:30 - 5:30 pm Small Gym
  3:30pm Girls Soccer Tryouts
  7:00pm Fall Play - Auditorium 
Friday November 8 4:30pm Girls Basketball Tryouts (if needed) - Varsity 4:30 - 6:30 pm - Large Gym JV & Freshmen 5:30 - 7:30 pm - Small Gym
  7:00pm Fall Play - Auditorium 
Saturday November 9 2:00pm Fall Play - Auditorium 
  7:00pm Fall Play - Auditorium 
Monday November 11 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Friday November 15 5:30pm Wrestling "Champions Night" - Parents are invited to watch their wrestlers compete, then attend a brief parent meeting to go over schedules, team expectations, fundraisers, etc.   Wrestlers will stay until 11pm for team bonding/building activities.
Monday November 18 12:00am Girls Volleyball (6th - 9th grade) RIZO Tryouts - Time TBD Contact Coach Phipps at 480-206-7811 or dobsonyouthvolleyball@gmail.com for additional information Register / pay at the bookstore or online at  https://mpswebpay.mpsaz.org Cost is $400 (payment plan available)
Wednesday November 20 6:00pm Girls Basketball Scrimmage at Mesquite HS
  7:00pm Dance Concert - Auditorium  Rescheduled from 11/22/19
Thursday November 21 Parent Engagement Series at Carson Junior High
  6:00pm Boys Basketball Pre-Season Scrimmage - Tempe High School
  7:00pm Dance Concert - Auditorium 
Tuesday November 26 4:00pm Wrestling at Skyline HS - Varsity, JV, JVB 
  4:00pm Girls Varsity Soccer Pre-Season Scrimmage at Apache Junction HS
  5:00pm Varsity Boys Soccer at Desert Ridge High School - Pre-Season Scrimmage 
Wednesday November 27-29 Thanksgiving Break
Friday November 29 8:00am Varsity Girl's Basketball Invitational Tournament at Desert Edge HS
Monday December 2 4:00pm Boy's Basketball vs Trevor Brown - JVB 4:00 pm JV 5:30 pm Varsity 7:00 pm
Tuesday December 3 4:00pm Boy's Soccer at Hamilton HS - JV at 4:00 p.m. and Varsity at 6:00 p.m.
  6:00pm Girl's Soccer vs. Hamilton
  6:30pm Choir Concert - **DATE CHANGE - Auditorium   
Wednesday December 4 4:00pm Wrestling Multi Meet
Thursday December 5 3:00pm Girls Basketball vs Pinnacle - JVB 4:00 pm JV 5:30 pm Varsity 7:00 pm
  7:00pm Band Concert - Auditorium 
  7:00pm Boys Varsity Basketball Invitational Tournament at Dobson
Friday December 6 9:11am Winter Sports Assembly - Large Gym 
  10:00am Wrestling Invitational Tournament at Perry HS
  4:00pm Girls Basketball at Trevor Browne HS - JVB 4:00 pm, JV 5:30 pm, Varsity 7:00 pm
Saturday December 7 8:00am Varsity Boy's Soccer Invitational Tournament at Higley HS - 8:00 am vs Campo Verde Varsity & 2:45 pm vs Williams Field Varsity
  8:30am Wrestling Invitational Tournament at Perry HS
Tuesday December 10 4:00pm Boy's Basketball at Desert Ridge HS - JVB @ 4:00 pm, JV @ 5:30 pm, Varsity @ 7:00 pm
  4:00pm Girl's Basketball vs. Desert Ridge HS - JVB @ 4:00 pm, JV @ 5:30 pm, Varsity @ 7:00 pm
  4:00pm Boy's Soccer at Higley HS
  7:00pm Orchestra & Guitar Concert - DATE CHANGE - Auditorium 
Wednesday December 11 7:30am Music Pictures - Auditorium 
  4:00pm Wrestling Multi Meet at Tolleson HS
Thursday December 12 4:00pm Boy's Basketball vs. Skyline - JVB @ 4:00 pm, JV @ 5:30 pm, Varsity @ 7:00 pm 
  5:30pm Winter Art Show - Visual Arts 
  7:30pm Boy's Soccer Invitational Tournament @ Higley HS
Friday December 13 4:00pm Friday Night Live - Auditorium 
  4:00pm Wrestling Multi Meet at Liberty HS - Varsity, JV, JVB
  4:00pm Girl's Basketball @ Basha HS - JVB @ 4:00 pm, JV @ 5:30 pm, Varsity @ 7:00 pm
  4:00pm Boy's Basketball vs. Basha HS - JVB @ 4:00 pm, JV @ 5:30 pm, Varsity @ 7:00 pm
  7:00pm Friday Night Live - Auditorium 
Monday December 16 4:00pm Girl's Basketball @ Skyline HS - JVB @  4:00 pm, JV @ 5:30 pm, Varsity @ 7:00 pm
Tuesday December 17 4:00pm Boy's Soccer @ Basha HS - JV @ 4:00 pm, Varsity @ 6:00 pm
  4:00pm Girl's Basketball vs. Tolleson Union HS - JVB @ 4:00 pm, JV @ 5:30 pm, Varsity @ 7:00 pm
  4:00pm Boy's Basketball @ Tolleson HS - JVB @ 4:00 pm, JV @ 5:30 pm, Varsity @ 7:00 pm
  6:00pm Girl's Soccer vs Basha HS
Thursday December 19-20 Early release for high school students only
  December 19 4:00pm Girl's Basketball vs. Queen Creek HS - JVB @ 4:00 pm, JV @ 5:30 pm, Varsity @ 7:00 pm
  4:00pm Boy's Basketball @ Queen Creek HS - JVB @ 4:00 pm, JV @ 5:30 pm, Varsity @ 7:00 pm
Friday December 20 End of second quarter grading period; early release
  9:00am Wrestling Invitational Tournament @ Moon Valley HS - Girls @ 9:00 am, Boys @ 10:00 am
Monday Dec 23 - Jan 3 Winter Break
Thursday December 26 7:30am Girl's Basketball Invitational Tournament @ Arcadia HS
  8:00am Boy's Basketball Invitational Tournament @ Greenway HS - 8:00 am and 3:00 pm
Current Calendar: Activity Calendar iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar Dobson Athletics iCal | Outlook

« Back to Activities