2018 - 2019
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Wednesday July 4 Independence Day - Schools and district offices closed
Monday August 6 5:00pm Meet the Teacher
Wednesday August 8 First day of school - Welcome back!
Friday August 24 Spirit Day - Crazy Hair Day
Tuesday August 28 6:15pm GT Curriculum Night
  7:00pm GT Curriculum Night
Thursday August 30 5:00pm Curriculum Night
Monday September 3 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday September 4 6:00pm Parent University-Math - Grades 5-6 multiplication and division
Wednesday September 5- 7 Glow Sticks Sales - PTA
Thursday September 6 7:30am Fall Pictures
  2:30pm NEHS Meeting
Friday September 7 10:45am Jumba Juice - Sold at lunch $3.00
  11:05am Smencils Sales - sold at lunch under the Ramada
  5:30pm SkateLand Night - Falcon Hill PTA - USA Skateland 7 East Southern Ave. Mesa
Tuesday September 11 8:00am Mesa Fire & Medical Presentations - K-3rd Grades
Wednesday September 12 Professional development - junior high and high school late start; elementary early release
  11:45 Extra Early Release
Thursday September 13 2:15pm NEHS Meeting
  6:00pm Parent University - First Five Years Part 1
Friday September 14 NEHS Pickle Sales
Wednesday September 19 12:30pm PBIS Assembly
Thursday September 20 Meal Benefits Expire
  8:00am 5th Grade Flight Center RM 28
  1:00pm Fundraiser Kickoff Assembly
  6:00pm Parent University - First Five Years Part 2
  6:00pm Red Mountain Homecoming Parade - Red Mountain High School - Student Council/NEHS
Friday September 21 Spirit Day - Missmatch Day
  Picture Orders Due
  8:00am 5th Grade Flight Center RM 29
  11:00am PTA Smencils sold at lunch $1
  3:30pm PTA Meeting - Media Center
Thursday September 27 8:00am 5th Grade Flight Center RM 27
  5:00pm NEHS Induction Ceremony
  6:00pm Parent University - First Five Years Part 3
Friday September 28 Jamba Juice
Tuesday October 2 4:00pm Chipotle Night - PTA - Times - TBA
Wednesday October 3 6:00pm Parent University - Math
Thursday October 4 Fundraiser Orders Due
  2:30pm NEHS Meeting
  5:00pm 3rd PBL Showcase - Sunshine Acres Fundraiser   - Primary playground
  6:00pm Parent University - First Five Years Part 4
Friday October 5 End of first quarter grading period; early release
  11:45 Extra Early Release
Monday October 8-12 Fall Break - Schools closed; limited district services available
Saturday October 13 7:00am Zoowalk for Autism
Monday October 15 School resumes - second quarter begins
  October 15-19 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  1:15 Early Release All Week - Parent Teacher Conferences
Friday October 19 Jamba Juice
Monday October 22 College fair at Red Mountain High School
  October 22-26 Red Ribbon Week
  October 22 "Sock it to Drugs" wear crazy socks
  2:15pm Young Lions rehearsal
Tuesday October 23 "Use your head, don't do drugs" wear a hat or cap
  5:00pm 6th Grade PBL Showcase - Times - TBA
Wednesday October 24 "Turn your back on drugs" wear your shirt backwards
Thursday October 25 "Shade out drugs" wear sunglasses
  5:00pm 4th Grade PBL Showcase - Natural Disaster PBL Showcase
Friday October 26 Wear Red
  12:30pm Own Our Future Awards Assembly 3-6
  1:30pm Own Our Future Awards Assembly k-2
Monday October 29 8:30am BizTown-6th Grade
Wednesday October 31 Spirit Day - Orange and Black Day
  8:00am Book Parade - Route TBD
Thursday November 1 7:30am SIAC Meeting
Friday November 2 Jamba Juice
  11:05am Smencils Sale - $1 - under the Ramada at lunch
  5:00pm Fall Festival
Wednesday November 7 Professional development - junior high and high school late start; elementary early release
  11:45 Extra Early Release
Thursday November 8 2:30pm NEHS Meeting
Monday November 12 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Thursday November 15 8:00am Fall Picture Retakes
  1:15pm 2nd Grade PBL Showcase - Let's Change Together
Friday November 16 Spirit Day - Crazy Sock Day
  7:30am Jamba Juice - sold at lunch $3.00
  11:05am Smencils Sale - $1 under the Ramada
Thursday November 22-23 Thanksgiving Break - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday December 4 5:00pm Band & Orchestra Concert
Thursday December 13 2:00pm NEHS Meeting
Saturday December 15 9:00am Breakfast with Santa
Thursday December 20 Early release for high school students only
Friday December 21 End of second quarter grading period and first semester; early release
  Spirit Day - Pajama Day
  7:30am 11:45 Extra Early Release
Monday Dec 24 - Jan 4 Winter Break - Schools closed
  Dec 24 - Jan 1 Winter break - District offices closed
Wednesday January 2- 4 Winter break - Limited district services available
Monday January 7 School resumes - Second semester/third quarter begin
Thursday January 10 8:30am Spelling Bee 4-6th Grades
  2:30pm NEHS Meeting
Monday January 14-18 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  1:15 Early Release All Week
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King Jr./Civil Rights Day - Schools and district offices closed
Thursday January 24 5:00pm 4th Grade PBL Showcase - Native People of Arizona 
Friday January 25 Spirit Day - Twin Day
Monday January 28 Kindergarten registration begins
  Kindergarten Registration Begins
Tuesday January 29 Kindergarten evening registration
  8:00am Spring Pictures - Media Center
  5:00pm Kindergarten Registration Night
Friday February 8 Spirit Day - Western Day
  11:00am BBQ lunch w/Parents - Western BBQ on the back patio
Wednesday February 13 Professional development - junior high and high school late start; elementary early release
Thursday February 14 NEHS Meeting
Monday February 18 Presidents Day - Schools and district offices closed
Thursday March 7 2:30pm NEHS Meeting
Friday March 8 End of third quarter grading period; early release
  Extra Early Release
Monday March 11-15 Spring Break - Schools closed
  March 11-13 Spring break - Limited district services available
Thursday March 14-15 Spring break - District offices closed
Monday March 18 School resumes - fourth quarter begins
  March 18-22 APEX Fun Run
Friday March 22 Spirit Day- Sports Day
Monday March 25-29 APEX Fun Run
Wednesday April 10 Professional development - junior high and high school late start; elementary early release
Thursday April 11 2:30pm NEHS Meeting
Friday April 19 Spring Holiday - Schools and district offices closed
Thursday April 25 7:15am Breakfast with Parent
Friday April 26 Spirit Day - Nerd Day
Thursday May 9 2:30pm NEHS Meeting
Friday May 17 Spirit Day - Nerd Day
  5:00pm Neon Dance
Monday May 20 11:00am 3rd PBL Showcase - Could You Survive  - 3rd grade classrooms   
Wednesday May 22 Early release for high school students only
Thursday May 23 Last day of school and high school graduation
Monday May 27 Memorial Day - Schools and district offices closed
Current Calendar: Falcon Hill News iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar PTA Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Falcon Hill