2017 - 2018
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Tuesday July 4 Independence Day - Schools and district offices closed
Monday August 7 4:00pm Meet the Teacher
Wednesday August 9 First day of school - Welcome back!
Friday August 18 Crazy Hair Day
Thursday August 24 2:30pm Girls on the Run Meeting
  3:30pm PTA Mtg - Media Center
Tuesday August 29 2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice - Media Center
Thursday August 31 5:00pm Curriculum Night
Monday September 4 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday September 5 2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
Wednesday September 6 Picture Day
Thursday September 7 2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
Friday September 8-21 Cookie Dough Fundraiser
  September 8 11:00am Jamba Juice - served at lunch - $3.00
Tuesday September 12 2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
Wednesday September 13 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  Extra Early Release 11:45
Thursday September 14 2:15pm NEHS Meeting
  2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
Friday September 15 Western Day
Monday September 18 8:45am 5th Grade Flight Center - Mrs. Williams Class
Tuesday September 19 7:30am K-1st Creative Arts Field Trip - Mesa Arts Center 1 East Main St - Mesa
  2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
Wednesday September 20 1:20pm Young Rembrandts - Room 36
Thursday September 21 8:45am 5th Grade Flight Center - Mrs. Smiths Class
  2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
Friday September 22 Picture Money Due
  10:15am 5th & 6th Grade Field Trip - Creative Arts Center
  11:00am Jamba Juice
Tuesday September 26 2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
  6:00pm NEHS Induction Ceremony
Wednesday September 27 12:30pm PBIS Assembly
  1:20pm Young Rembrandts - Portable 36
Thursday September 28 11:00am Glow Stick Sales
  2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
  3:00pm PTA Mtg - Media Center
  5:00pm PBL Showcase - 4th Grade
Friday September 29 11:00am Glow Stick Sales
  5:30pm Skateland
Monday October 2 2:30pm SIAC Meeting
Tuesday October 3 2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
  5:00pm PBL Showcase - 3rd Grade
Wednesday October 4 1:20pm Young Rembrandts
Thursday October 5 2:15pm NEHS Meeting - Media Center
  2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
  5:00pm PBL Showcase - 5th Grade
Friday October 6 End of first quarter grading period, early release
  Extra Early Release 11:45
Monday October 9-13 October Break - Schools closed; limited district services available
Monday October 16 School resumes
  October 16-20 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  Early Release All Week 1:15
Friday October 20 Miss Match Day
  2:30pm Cookie Dough Delivery
Monday October 23 College Fair at Dobson High School
  9:00am Kindergarten Field Trip
  2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
  5:00pm PBL Showcase - 6th Grade
Wednesday October 25 12:30pm PBIS Assembly
  1:20pm Young Rembrandts
Thursday October 26 2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
Friday October 27 5:00pm Fall Festival
Tuesday October 31 Orange & Black Day
Wednesday November 1 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  Extra Early Release 11:45
Thursday November 2 8:00am Battle of the Books
  2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
Friday November 3 8:00am Picture Retakes
  11:00am Jamba Juice
Monday November 6 2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
  2:30pm SIAC Meeting
Tuesday November 7 2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
Thursday November 9 2:15pm NEHS Meeting
  2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
Friday November 10 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Monday November 13 2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
Tuesday November 14 8:15am 6th Grade Field Trip - Musical Instrument Museum
  2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
Thursday November 16 9:30am 2nd, 3rd & 4th grade field trip - Creative Arts - Beauty & the Bizarre
  2:30pm Girls on the Run Practice
  5:00pm PTA Mtg
Friday November 17 Crazy Sock Day
  9:30am Kindergarten Field Trip - Schnef Farms
  11:00am Jamba Juice
Saturday November 18 Girls on the Run 5K
Monday November 20 2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
Tuesday November 21 12:30pm PBL Showcase - 2nd Grade
  2:30pm Girls on the Run Banquet
Thursday November 23-24 Thanksgiving Break - Schools and district offices closed
Monday November 27 2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
Tuesday November 28 5:00pm Kindergarten PBL Showcase - Media Center
Monday December 4 2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
  2:30pm SIAC Meeting
  6:00pm Orchestra Concert
  6:45pm Band Concert
Wednesday December 6-20 Canned Food Drive
Monday December 11-15 Holiday House
  December 11 2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
Tuesday December 12 5:00pm 5th Grade PBL Showcase
Thursday December 14 2:30pm NEHS Meeting
  5:00pm 4th Grade PBL Showcase
Saturday December 16 8:00am Santa's Breakfast
Monday December 18 2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
Tuesday December 19 5:00pm 3rd Grade PBL Showcase- The Amazing Race - The 3rd grade students will be showcasing their knowledge of geography, culture, and economy.
Wednesday December 20 12:30pm PBIS Assembly
Thursday December 21 Early release for high school students only
  8:05am Reindeer Run
  3:00pm PTA Mtg - Media Center
Friday December 22 End of second quarter grading period and first semester; early release
  Pajama Day
  Extra Early Release 11:45
Monday Dec 25 - Jan 5 Winter Break - Schools closed
  Dec 25 - Jan 2 Winter Break - District offices closed
Wednesday January 3- 5 Winter Break - Limited district services available
Monday January 8 School resumes - Second semester begins
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr./Civil Rights Day - Schools and district offices closed
  No School
Tuesday January 16-19 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  Early Release All Week 1:15
  Book Fair
Thursday January 18 12:00pm PBIS Assembly
Friday January 19 Twin Day
Monday January 22-26 National School Choice Week
Wednesday January 24 5:30pm Parent University Class - Successful Communications Divorce Hurts MPS Title Event / POC: Ladd Stewart X-20371 ldstewart@mpsaz.org Media Center
Thursday January 25 5:00pm PTA Mtg - Media Center
Friday January 26 8:15am Own Our Future Awards Assembly k-2
  9:15am Own Our Future Awards Assembly 3-6
Monday January 29 Kindergarten registration begins
Tuesday January 30 Kindergarten evening registration
  5:00pm Kindergarten Round-up - Registration
Wednesday January 31 12:30pm PBIS Assembly
  5:30pm Parent University Class - Successful Communications Divorce Hurts MPS Title Event / POC: Ladd Stewart X-20371 ldstewart@mpsaz.org
Thursday February 1 9:00am Lisa McMann Author Visit (3rd,4th, 5th Grades) - .
  9:15am Step up to Junior Fremont/Shepard
  6:00pm Future Falcon Night - .
Monday February 5 2:30pm SIAC Meeting
Tuesday February 6 Spring Picture Day
Wednesday February 7 9:00am Battle of the Books
Thursday February 8 2:15pm NEHS Meeting
Friday February 9 Western Day
  11:00am Pickle Sales - Lunch on the playground
  11:00am BBQ lunch w/Parents
Monday February 12 12:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
Tuesday February 13 5:00pm 6th PBL Showcase
Wednesday February 14 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  Pink & Red Day
  Extra Early Release 11:45
Friday February 16 11:00am Jamba Juice - 3.00
Monday February 19 Presidents Day - Schools and district offices closed
  No School
Tuesday February 20 2:20pm Lego Club
Wednesday Feb 21 - Apr 4 1:15pm Young Rembrandts
Thursday February 22 9:00am 1st Grade Field Trip - Phoenix Zoo
Friday February 23 8:30am 4th Grade Field Trip - Dons Club Discovery Camp
  5:00pm Movie Night - Sponsored by NEHS 
Monday February 26 2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
Tuesday February 27 2:20pm Lego Club
Wednesday February 28 12:30pm PBIS Assembly
  1:20pm Young Rembrandts
Thursday March 1 5:00pm Read Across America Night
Friday March 2 Read Across America Day
Monday March 5 2:30pm SIAC Meeting
Thursday March 8 Track & Field Day
  2:15pm NEHS Meeting
Friday March 9 End of third quarter grading period; early release
  Extra Early Release 11:45
Monday March 12-16 Spring Break - Schools closed
  March 12-14 Spring Break - Limited district services available
Thursday March 15-16 Spring Break - District offices closed
Monday March 19 School resumes
  2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
Wednesday March 21-29 Apex Fundraiser
  March 21 1:20pm Young Rembrandts
Thursday March 22 8:00am Battle of the Books
  5:00pm 3rd PBL Showcase
Friday March 23 Sports Day
  11:00am Jamba Juice
Monday March 26 2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
Wednesday March 28 12:30pm PBIS Assembly
Thursday March 29 8:00am Apex Run - 8:00am - Kindergarten - 2nd Grade  9:05am - Pre-K, 3rd & 4th 10:10am - 5th & 6th 
  6:00pm Science Camp Parent Volunteer Mtg
Friday March 30 Spring Holiday - Schools and district offices closed
  No School
Sunday April 1-13 7:30am Az Merit Testing
Monday April 2- 6 Az Merit Testing
  April 2 2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
  2:30pm SIAC Meeting
Wednesday April 4 8:00am Kindergarten Cap & Gown Pictures
  1:20pm Young Rembrandts
Friday April 6 11:00am Jamba Juice
  12:30pm Own Our Future Awards Assembly k-2
  1:30pm Own Our Future Awards Assembly 3-6
Monday April 9-13 Az Merit Testing
  April 9 2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
Wednesday April 11 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  7:45am Extra Early Release 11:45
Thursday April 12 2:15pm NEHS Meeting
Friday April 13 11:00am Pickle Sales - sold at lunch $1.00
Monday April 16 2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
Wednesday April 18 6:00pm Battle of the Books District Semi Finals - Stapley Jr. High School
Thursday April 19 7:00am Breakfast w/Parents
Friday April 20 Nerd Day
  Kindergarten Graduation Pics Orders Due
  11:00am Jamba Juice - sold at lunch $3.00
Monday April 23 2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
Wednesday April 25-27 5th Grade to Science Camp
  April 25 1:20pm Young Rembrandts
Thursday April 26 5:00pm 4th Grade PBL Showcase
Monday April 30 2:15pm Chess Club 4th-6th grades
Tuesday May 1 2:30pm Variety Show Auditions
  5:00pm 6th PBL Showcase
Wednesday May 2 1:20pm Young Rembrandts
  7:00pm Regional Battle of the Books - Chandler Downtown Library
Thursday May 3 2:30pm Variety Show Auditions
Friday May 4 11:00am Jamba Juice - at lunch $3.00
  2:30pm Variety Show Auditions
Monday May 7-11 Teacher Appreciation Week
  May 7 1:15pm Band & Orchestra Concert - All grades
  2:30pm SIAC Meeting
  6:00pm Orchestra Concert
  6:45pm Band Concert
Wednesday May 9 12:30pm PBIS Assembly
Thursday May 10 2:15pm NEHS Meeting
Thursday May 17 2:30pm Variety Show Rehearsal
  5:00pm PTA Mtg - Media Center
Friday May 18 Super Hero Day
  11:00am Jamba Juice - sold at lunch $3.00
  5:00pm Neon Dance Party
Monday May 21 8:30am 6th Grade to Sunsplash
  11:00am 3rd PBL Showcase
  2:30pm Variety Show Rehearsal
Tuesday May 22 5:00pm 6th PBL Showcase
  6:00pm 6th Grade Graduation/Promotion
Wednesday May 23 Early release for high school students only
  Regular 1:15 release time
  6:00pm Variety Show
Thursday May 24 Last day of school and high school graduation
  8:15am 6th Grade to Park
  9:00am 5th Grade to Halle Heart Center
Monday May 28 Memorial Day — Schools and district offices closed
Current Calendar: Falcon Hill News iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar PTA Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Falcon Hill