Benjamin Franklin Junior High School

2017 - 2018
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Thursday August 3 4:30pm Parent Orientation
Wednesday August 9 First Day of School
Monday August 14 Sports Begin - Season 1
Thursday August 17 6:30pm Curriculum Night
Wednesday August 23 7:00pm Project MESA Parent Night - Kino Jr. High School 848 N Horne Ave. Mesa, AZ 85203
Thursday August 24 7:45am School Pictures
Wednesday August 30 6:30pm CloseUP Information Meeting - Cafeteria
Monday September 4 No School - Labor Day
Tuesday September 12 6:00pm FJPO Meeting
Wednesday September 13 1:00pm Early Out
Thursday October 5 Picture Retakes
  7:45am Band/Orchestra/Choir Assembly
  7:00pm Band/Orchestra/Choir Concert
Friday October 6 End of 1st Quarter
  12:00pm Early Out
Monday October 9-13 Fall Break
Tuesday October 17 6:00pm FJPO Meeting
Friday October 27 6:00pm Game Night
Wednesday November 1 1:00pm Early Out
Friday November 10 No School - Veterans' Day
Tuesday November 14 6:00pm FJPO Meeting
Wednesday November 22 1:00pm Early Out
Thursday November 23-24 No School - Thanksgiving Break
Thursday November 30 7:45am Geography Bee
Thursday December 7 7:45am Spelling Bee
Tuesday December 12 6:00pm FJPO Meeting
Thursday December 21 7:45am Band/Orchestra/Choir Assembly
  7:00pm Band/Orchestra/Choir Concert
Friday December 22 End of 2nd Quarter
  12:00pm Early Out
Monday December 25-29 Winter Break
Monday January 1- 5 Winter Break
Monday January 8 School Resumes
Monday January 15 No School - MLK Jr./Civil Rights Day
Tuesday January 16 6:00pm FJPO Meeting
Saturday January 20 District Spelling Bee
Tuesday February 13 6:00pm FJPO Meeting
Wednesday February 14 1:00pm Early Out
Monday February 19 No School - Presidents' Day
Monday March 5 FJH/FAB Choir Concert
Thursday March 8 7:45am Band/Orchestra/Choir Assembly
  7:00pm Band/Orchestra Concert
Friday March 9 End of 3rd Quarter
  12:00pm Early Out
Monday March 12-16 Spring Break
Tuesday March 20 6:00pm FJPO Meeting
Friday March 30 No School - Spring Holiday
Thursday April 5 AIMS Science Test - 8th Grade
Tuesday April 10 6:00pm FJPO Meeting
Wednesday April 11 1:00pm Early Out
Tuesday April 24-27 Project MESA - 7th Grade
Sunday Apr 29 - May 4 CloseUP Trip - Washington DC
Monday May 7-11 Teacher Appreciation Week
Tuesday May 8 6:00pm FJPO Meeting
Wednesday May 16 Library Books Due
Thursday May 17 7:45am Band/Orchestra/Choir Assembly
  7:00pm Band/Orchestra/Choir Concert
Tuesday May 22 7:45am Awards Assembly
  7:00pm Promotion - 8th Grade
Thursday May 24 Last Day of School
  1:00pm Early Out
iCal | Outlook

« Back to Home