2019 - 2020
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Monday July 1 5:00pm STEAM NIGHT - MPR, Rm 32, BB Courts,Cafe, Media Center
Thursday July 4 Independence Day - Schools and district offices closed
Friday August 2 5:00pm Meet Your Teacher
Tuesday August 6 First day of school - Welcome back!
Thursday August 15 2:15pm PTO Meeting - First PTO meeting of 2019-20
Tuesday August 27 5:00pm Curriculum Night Gr K-3 & SpEd
Thursday August 29 5:00pm Curriculum Night Gr 4-6 & Specials
Sunday Sep 1 - Aug 31 12:00am ROCK YOUR SCHOOL DAY
  September 1 12:00pm 12:00pm Early Release
Monday September 2 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday September 10 10:30am LUAU at lunchtime
  2:15pm PTO meeting - Media Center
  5:00pm PTO BACK-TO-SCHOOL SWIM PARTY - at Stapley Pool, 3250 E Hermosa Vista Dr., Mesa
Tuesday September 17 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mesa High
Wednesday September 18 Professional development - early release
  12:00 Early Release
  Turn Student Stress Into Success — Shepherd Junior High
Thursday September 19 ROCK YOUR SCHOOL DAY
  Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mountain View High
Friday September 20 9:15pm Rm 22 FIELD TRIP - To Lowell Aeronautical Center
Monday September 23 9:15am Rm 26 FIELD TRIP - Going to Lowell Aeronautical Center
Wednesday September 25 School Picture Day
Thursday September 26 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Dobson High
  Hale Community Night At Andy's Custard, 1353 E McKellips Rd, Mesa
  2:00pm STEAM Club starts - STEAM Club meets every 2nd and 4th Thursday through Jan. 30, 2020.  STEAM NIGHT IS FEB 11, 2020.
Monday September 30 9:15am Rm 21 FIELD TRIP - Going to Lowell Aeronautical Center
  2:05pm Student Council Meeting - Room 35
Tuesday October 1 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Red Mountain High
  2:15pm PTO meeting - Media Center
Wednesday October 2 WALK TO SCHOOL DAY
  NATIONAL CUSTODIAN DAY
Thursday October 3 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Skyline High
  2:00pm STEAM CLUB - Kdg-1st RM 11 ... 2nd-3rd RM 24 ... 4th RM 38 ... 5th-6th RM 36 ...
Friday October 4 End of first quarter grading period; early release
  11:30 Early Release
  Box Top Competition deadline
Monday October 7-11 Fall Break - Schools closed; limited district services available
  OCTOBER BREAK - NO SCHOOL
  October 7 Voter registration deadline
Monday October 14-18 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  October 14 School resumes - second quarter begins
  October 14-18 Parent/Teacher Conference Week, Early Release 1:00 pm every day
Tuesday October 15 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Westwood High
Friday October 18 No Gifted & Talented classes
  5:30pm HALE CARNIVAL
Monday October 21 College Fair at Westwood High School
Wednesday October 23 Chipotle-Hale Community Night, 1229 E McKellips, Mesa
Friday October 25 11:30am "For Men Only" Choir Workshop at Mt View High School - 6th Grade boys to Mt View with Mrs. Wyatt-Opt in only.  
  4:30pm Mt View Homecoming Parade - follows 23rd St. to Hale Street, then Hale St over to Hope St, then to Mt View High School
Saturday October 26 2:00pm Dia de los Muertos Concert-6th Grade - Mesa Arts Center
Monday Oct 28 - Nov 1 Red Ribbon Week
  October 28 Red Ribbon Crazy Hair Day
Tuesday October 29 No Gifted & Talented classes
  Red Ribbon Twin Day
Wednesday October 30 Red Ribbon Sports Day
Thursday October 31 Red Ribbon Pajama Day
  11:45am Kdg Costume Parade
Friday November 1 Red Ribbon Super Hero Day
Wednesday November 6 Professional development - early release
  Picture Retake Day
  12:00 Early Release
Thursday November 7 2:00pm STEAM CLUB - Kdg-1st RM 11 ... 2nd-3rd RM 24 ... 4th RM 38 ... 5th-6th RM 36 ...
Friday November 8 8:00am Gr 3 Veterans Day program - Kindergarten through 2nd grade
  9:00am Gr 3 Veterans Day program - Grades 4-6
Monday November 11 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday November 12 2:15pm PTO Meeting - Media Center
Friday November 15 10:40am Grandparents' Western BBQ
Tuesday November 19 7:45am Battle of the Books Gr 5-6, Media Center
Thursday November 21 Parent Engagement Series at Carson Junior High
  2:00pm STEAM CLUB - Kdg-1st RM 11 ... 2nd-3rd RM 24 ... 4th RM 38 ... 5th-6th RM 36 ...
  6:30pm BAND Fall Concert Parents - Multi-purpose Room
Friday November 22 50th Anniversary Celebration
Monday November 25 9:00am Gr 6 Egyptian Festival - Cafeteria
Wednesday November 27-29 Thanksgiving Break
Monday December 2 6:30pm Donuts with Santa 6:30-8:30 p.m.
Thursday December 5 6:00pm Orchestra Winter Concert - Multipurpose Room
Tuesday December 10 2:15pm PTO meeting - Media Center
Wednesday December 11 8:30am Gr 5 State Fair - Cafeteria
Thursday Dec 12 - May 24 2:00pm STEAM CLUB - Kdg-1st RM 11 ... 2nd-3rd RM 24 ... 4th RM 38 ... 5th-6th RM 36 ...
Friday December 13 8:30am SPELLING BEE Gr 4-6 - Cafeteria
Monday December 16 9:15am Rm 35 SIM field trip
Tuesday December 17 9:15am Rm 36 SIM field trip
Wednesday December 18 9:15am Rm 32 SIM field trip
Thursday December 19-20 Early release for high school students only
Friday December 20 End of second quarter grading period; early release
  11:30 Early Release
Monday Dec 23 - Jan 3 Winter Break
Tuesday January 7 2:15pm PTO meeting - Media Center
Thursday January 9 2:00pm STEAM CLUB - Kdg-1st RM 11 ... 2nd-3rd RM 24 ... 4th RM 38 ... 5th-6th RM 36 ...
Monday January 13-17 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  Parent/Teacher Conference Week, Early Release 1:00 pm every day
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Jr./Civil Rights Day - Schools and district offices closed
Thursday January 23 Parent Engagement Series at Stapley Junior High
  2:00pm STEAM CLUB - Kdg-1st RM 11 ... 2nd-3rd RM 24 ... 4th RM 38 ... 5th-6th RM 36 ...
Monday January 27 Kindergarten registration begins
Wednesday January 29 Kindergarten evening registration
Thursday January 30 9:00am Gr 6 to Jr Highs for "Step Up Day"
Thursday February 6 7:45am Battle of the Books-Gr 5 & 6 - Media Center
Tuesday February 11 5:00pm STEAM Night - MPR, Rm 32, BB Courts,Cafe, Media Center
Wednesday February 12 Professional development - early release
Monday February 17 Presidents Day - Schools and district offices closed
Monday March 2 Dr. Seuss' BD/Read Across America Day
Tuesday March 3 2:15pm PTO meeting - Media Center
Friday March 6 End of third quarter grading period; early release
Monday March 9-13 Spring Break
Friday March 20 PTO-sponsored FUN RUN
Wednesday April 1 Professional development - early release
Friday April 10 Spring Holiday - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday April 14 2:15pm PTO meeting - Media Center
Thursday April 23 Parent Engagement Series at Rhodes Junior High
Tuesday May 12 2:15pm PTO meeting - Media Center
Wednesday May 20-21 Early release for high school students only
Thursday May 21 Last day of school
Monday May 25 Memorial Day - Schools and district offices closed
Current Calendar: Hale iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Hale Elementary