Skyhawk Events

September 1, 2019 - October 31, 2019
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Monday September 2 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday September 3 3:00pm PTO
Wednesday September 11 Picture Day
Tuesday September 17 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mesa High
Wednesday September 18 Professional development - early release
  Turn Student Stress Into Success — Shepherd Junior High
  Extra Early Release
Thursday September 19 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mountain View High
Thursday September 26 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Dobson High
Tuesday October 1 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Red Mountain High
Thursday October 3 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Skyline High
Friday October 4 End of first quarter grading period; early release
Monday October 7-11 Fall Break - Schools closed; limited district services available
Monday October 14-18 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  October 14 School resumes - second quarter begins
Tuesday October 15 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Westwood High
Monday October 21 College Fair at Westwood High School
Wednesday October 23 National Unity Day
Thursday October 24 7:50am Walk and Bike to School Day - Meet us at the green retention basin near the four way stop sign. Hermosa and 24th st. We will be walking with special guests and  passing out treats for a great time.Walking or biking to school is a great way to reduce pollution, less traffic and a healthier way of getting to school. See you there.
Friday October 25 PTO Color Run
Monday October 28 Red Ribbon Week
Tuesday October 29 Red Ribbon Week
Wednesday October 30 Red Ribbon Week
Thursday October 31 Red Ribbon Week
  9:00am Costume Parade - 9am   Annual Hermosa Vista Costume Parade K-2 will dress in costume and parade around the school while the 3-6th graders cheer them on! 
Current Calendar: Hermosa Vista iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar PE events iCal | Outlook

« Back to Hermosa Vista Elementary