Skyhawk Events

November 1, 2019 - December 31, 2019
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Friday November 1 Red Ribbon Week
Wednesday November 6 Professional development - early release
  7:15am Early Early Release - This is an extra early release for teacher professional development. All classes are released at 12:45pm
Friday November 8 12:00am kindergarten Field Trip - Kindergarten Fieldtrip to Chato’s Kitchen
Monday November 11 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Thursday November 14 11:00am Parent & Grandparent Lunch - The Cafeteria will be serving sliced turkey or chicken sandwich, mashed potatoes & gravy, stuffing, green beans, dinner roll, cranberry sauce & pumpkin pie! Cost will be $4 for adults and visiting children. (cash or check) Kindergarten… 11:00-11:40 1st… 11:20 - 12:00 2nd… 11:40 - 12:20 3rd… 11:55 - 12:35 4th… 12:10 - 12:50 5th… 12:20 - 1:00 6th… 12:30 - 1:10 All students will eat 1st on this day. There will be a separate serving line for adults this year.
Thursday November 21 Parent Engagement Series at Carson Junior High
  6:00pm Strings Concert - This concert will be held in the Multi-Purpose Room (cafeteria)
Friday November 22 The Spirit of Thanksgiving
Monday November 25 The Spirit of Thanksgiving
Tuesday November 26 The Spirit of Thanksgiving
Wednesday November 27-29 Thanksgiving Break
Thursday December 12 6:00pm Band Concert - Band Students should be in the band room at 5:45.  concert will start promptly at 6:00.  If a band student is late they should wait till the song is over then quickly come up to the stage a find their seat. Dress is Black or dark pants with white shirt.  Girls can wear dresses and boy can wear ties.
Thursday December 19-20 Early release for high school students only
Friday December 20 End of second quarter grading period; early release
Monday Dec 23 - Jan 3 Winter Break
Current Calendar: Hermosa Vista iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar PE events iCal | Outlook

« Back to Hermosa Vista Elementary