2019 - 2020
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Thursday July 4 Independence Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday August 6 First day of school - Welcome back!
Tuesday August 27 3:30pm Curriculum Night - 3:30 GTP - Room 106 4:00 Kinder - Media center 4:20 1st grade - meet in the MPR 4:40 3rd grade - Media Center 5:00 2nd grade - Music Room 5:20 4th grade - Media Center 5:40 6th grade - Music Room 6:00 5th grade - Media Center   Jamba Juice will be on sale in the courtyard if you need a cool treat.
Monday September 2 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Friday September 6 7:00am Dragon Store
Tuesday September 17 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mesa High
Wednesday September 18 Professional development - early release
  Turn Student Stress Into Success — Shepherd Junior High
Thursday September 19 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mountain View High
Thursday September 26 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Dobson High
Friday September 27 Fall Pictures
Monday Sep 30 - Oct 2 5th Grade - Science Camp
Tuesday October 1 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Red Mountain High
Thursday October 3 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Skyline High
Friday October 4 End of first quarter grading period; early release
Monday October 7-11 Fall Break - Schools closed; limited district services available
Monday October 14-18 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  October 14 School resumes - second quarter begins
Tuesday October 15 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Westwood High
Monday October 21 College Fair at Westwood High School
Wednesday November 6 Professional development - early release
  PD-Release noon
Friday November 8 7:35am Veterans Program
Monday November 11 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Friday November 15 Dragon Dash
  7:00am Jamba Friday
Thursday November 21 Parent Engagement Series at Carson Junior High
Wednesday November 27-29 Thanksgiving Break
Thursday December 5 6:30pm Orchestra Concert
Monday December 9-13 Book Fair
Wednesday December 11 7:50am Spelling Bee
Thursday December 12 6:00pm Bingo for Books
Friday December 13 7:00am Jamba Juice
Thursday December 19-20 Early release for high school students only
Friday December 20 End of second quarter grading period; early release
Monday Dec 23 - Jan 3 Winter Break
Monday January 13-17 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
Thursday January 16 6:00pm STEAM Night
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Jr./Civil Rights Day - Schools and district offices closed
Monday January 27 Kindergarten registration begins
Tuesday January 28 Kindergarten evening registration
Friday February 7 6:30pm Ties & Tiaras Dance
Wednesday February 12 Professional development - early release
  PD-Release noon
Monday February 17 Presidents Day - Schools and district offices closed
Monday March 2- 5 Track & Field
Friday March 6 End of third quarter grading period; early release
  End of Quarter-11:30 Release
Monday March 9-13 Spring Break
Friday March 27 Carnival
Wednesday April 1 Professional development - early release
  PD-Release noon
Friday April 10 Spring Holiday - Schools and district offices closed
Thursday April 23 Parent Engagement Series at Rhodes Junior High
Wednesday May 20-21 Early release for high school students only
Thursday May 21 Last day of school
Monday May 25 Memorial Day - Schools and district offices closed
Current Calendar: Ishikawa iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Ishikawa Information