Mission Statement

The primary mission of the Mesa Public School Department of Special Education is to provide appropriate special education programming for all students with educational disabilities and to promote programming that will accomplish the successful transition of disabled students from school to post-school activities, including post-secondary education, independent living, and community participation.

← Grade Levels

Special Education Programs at Johnson

  • Learning Disabled
  • Intellectually Disabled
  • Preschool
  • Speech and Language

Itinerant Programs on Campus Weekly at Johnson

  • Occupational Therapy
  • Physical Therapy
  • Adaptive Physical Education

Deveney Haws

MOID 5th-6th Grade Room 21
480-472-6821 dhaws@mpsaz.org

Kim Cook

MOID 2nd-4th
480-472-6822 kecook@mpsaz.org

Ashley Scow

MOID Kindergarten-2
480-472-6825 aescow@mpsaz.org

Amy Stevens

Autism 1st-3rd
480-472-6823 arstevens@mpsaz.org

Jennifer McDermott

Specific Learning Disabilities
480-472-6835 jamcdermott@mpsaz.org

Michelle Noe

Specific Learning Disabilities Room 34
480-472-6834 mgnoe@mpsaz.org

Ruthee John

Specific Learning Disabilities Room 33
480-472-6833 rljohn@mpsaz.org

Sue Everett

Speech & Language Impairment Room 25A
480-472-6771 steveret@mpsaz.org

Vanessa Eckman

Special Ed Preschool Room 8
480-472-6808 vdeckman@mpsaz.org

Lindsey Cassidy

Special Ed Preschool Room 9
480-472-6809 lrcassidy@mpsaz.org

Deana Scott

SPED Preschool Room 31
472-6831 dmscott@mpsaz.org

Hiedi Engler

SPED Preschool Room 32
472-6832 hbengler@mpsaz.org