Schools will be closed beginning Thursday, April 26 due to statewide walkout. | Las escuelas estarán cerradas comenzando el jueves, 26 de abril debido a la huelga estatal. Click for more info | Haga clic para información

← Life at Kino
Kino Junior High

2017 Jonathan Shotwell recognized by D-backs as most valuable teacher
2017 Nancy Parra-Quinlan recognized by Air Force Association State as Teacher of the year
2017  Latino Town Hall Award Winner Stephanie Naranjo

2017 Wendi Egnew recognized by Masonic Oriental Lodge as 20 Outstanding Teachers in Mesa
2016 Sierra Rhinehart recognized by MPS as Educator of the Month
2015-2016 Excellence in Teaching recognized at the Black & White Ball Masquerade Event presented to Rochelle DeRiso, Nancy Parra-Quinlan, Spencer Brown and Liz Taufa. 

PBIS Silver Award
AVID Highly Certified School
2017 PBISaz Film Festival Winner
Kino's Principal and Title I Specialist

Kino Jr. High was selected to receive the fall 2017 Lowe's Toolbox for Education grant.

Highly Certified AVID school

2014-2015 Arizona Civic Engagement School - School of Merit

2015-2016 Arizona Civic Engagement School - School of Merit

2017 Silver Award for PBIS

Desert Scholars Junior Honor Society 

D-backs Award