Meet the Teacher

2019 - 2020
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Thursday July 4 Independence Day - Schools and district offices closed
Monday July 22 8:30am Transitional Kindergarten Program - Incoming Kindergarten students who have already been registered for this program will meet the kindergarten teacher in front of the school under the large tree at 8:30 each morning. 
Tuesday July 23 8:30am Transitional Kindergarten Program - Incoming Kindergarten students who have already been registered for this program will meet the kindergarten teacher in front of the school under the large tree at 8:30 each morning. 
Wednesday July 24 8:30am Transitional Kindergarten Program - Incoming Kindergarten students who have already been registered for this program will meet the kindergarten teacher in front of the school under the large tree at 8:30 each morning. 
Thursday July 25 8:30am Transitional Kindergarten Program - Incoming Kindergarten students who have already been registered for this program will meet the kindergarten teacher in front of the school under the large tree at 8:30 each morning. 
Thursday August 1 4:00pm Meet the Teacher - 4-5 p.m. Kindergarten, 5-7 p.m. grades 1-6
Tuesday August 6 First day of school - Welcome back!
  8:15am First Day of School - Please note the new times.
Tuesday August 13 3:15pm PTO Meeting in Library
Thursday August 29 5:30pm Curriculum Night
Friday August 30 Disney Day
Monday September 2 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday September 10 12:00am Fall Pictures
  3:15pm PTO Meeting
Wednesday September 11 6:00pm Parent University - Addition and Subtraction
Tuesday September 17 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mesa High
Wednesday September 18 Professional development - early release
  Turn Student Stress Into Success — Shepherd Junior High
  12:45pm Extra Early Dismissal
Thursday September 19 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mountain View High
Thursday September 26 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Dobson High
Friday September 27 Neon Day
Tuesday October 1 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Red Mountain High
  3:15pm PTO Meeting
Thursday October 3 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Skyline High
Friday October 4 End of first quarter grading period; early release
  12:15pm Extra Early Dismissal
Monday October 7-11 Fall Break - Schools closed; limited district services available
Monday October 14-18 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  October 14 School resumes - second quarter begins
  1:45pm Early Dismissal - Early Dismissal due to Parent Teacher Conferences
Tuesday October 15 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Westwood High
  1:45pm Early Dismissal - Early Dismissal due to Parent Teacher Conferences
Wednesday October 16 1:45pm Early Dismissal - Early Dismissal due to Parent Teacher Conferences
Thursday October 17 1:45pm Early Dismissal - Early Dismissal due to Parent Teacher Conferences
Friday October 18 1:45pm Early Dismissal - Early Dismissal due to Parent Teacher Conferences
Monday October 21 College Fair at Westwood High School
  October 21-25 8:15am Pumpkin Decorating Contest
Friday October 25 Superhero Day
Friday November 1 4:00pm Eat out for Education at Nando's
Wednesday November 6 Professional development - early release
  12:45pm Extra Early Dismissal
Friday November 8 Patriotic Day
Monday November 11 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday November 12 3:15pm PTO Meeting
Friday November 15 9:30am Kindergarten Field Trip - Superstition Farm
  5:30pm PTO Fall Festival
Monday November 18-22 8:00am Mendoza - Phoenix Book Company Book Fair
Thursday November 21 Book Character Day
  Parent Engagement Series at Carson Junior High
Tuesday November 26 12:00am Turkey Trot
  2:00pm Kindergarten Feast - Classrooms attending: 9, 10, 11, 12, 29
Wednesday November 27-29 Thanksgiving Break
Friday December 6 5:30pm Mendoza Holiday Night
Tuesday December 10 3:15pm PTO Meeting
Thursday December 12 6:00pm Mendoza Winter Band Concert - Students to arrive at 5:15 P.M. Doors open at 5:30 P.M. Concert starts at 6:00 P.M. Concert ends at 6:20 P.M.
  6:30pm Orchestra Concert - Winter Orchestra Concert will be combined with the Winter Band Concert. Students to arrive at 5:30 Band Concert is from 6:00-6:20 Orchestra Concert from 6:30-7:00
Thursday December 19-20 Early release for high school students only
  December 19 6:00pm 1st Grade - Family Gingerbread Party - Family gingerbread night in rooms 5, 6 & 7.      
Friday December 20 End of second quarter grading period; early release
  12:15pm Extra Early Dismissal
Monday Dec 23 - Jan 3 Winter Break
Tuesday January 7 3:15pm PTO Meeting
Monday January 13-17 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  January 13 1:45pm Early Dismissal
Tuesday January 14 1:45pm Early Dismissal
Wednesday January 15 1:45pm Early Dismissal
Thursday January 16 1:45pm Early Dismissal
Friday January 17 1:45pm Early Dismissal
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Jr./Civil Rights Day - Schools and district offices closed
Friday January 24 Crazy Hair Day
Monday January 27 Kindergarten registration begins
Tuesday January 28 Kindergarten evening registration
Wednesday January 29-30 7:30pm Parent University - number sense
Tuesday February 11 3:15pm PTO Meeting
Wednesday February 12 Professional development - early release
  12:45pm Extra Early Dismissal
Monday February 17 Presidents Day - Schools and district offices closed
Friday February 21 Camo Day
Friday February 28 12:00am Spring Pictures
Tuesday March 3 3:15pm PTO Meeting
Friday March 6 End of third quarter grading period; early release
  12:15pm Extra Early Dismissal
Monday March 9-13 Spring Break
Friday March 20 Twin Day
Wednesday April 1 Professional development - early release
  12:45pm Extra Early Dismissal
Friday April 10 Spring Holiday - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday April 14 3:15pm PTO Meeting
Thursday April 23 Parent Engagement Series at Rhodes Junior High
Monday May 4- 8 8:00am Teacher Appreciation Week
Tuesday May 12 3:15pm PTO Meeting
Wednesday May 20-21 Early release for high school students only
  May 20 Hawaiian Day
Thursday May 21 Last day of school
Monday May 25 Memorial Day - Schools and district offices closed
Current Calendar: Mendoza Schedule iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Mendoza Main