February 1, 2018 - November 30, 2019
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Monday Jan 29 - Feb 2 7:30am Incoming Senior Registration
Thursday February 1-28 4:00pm The Cinderella Affair Collection Drive - Drop off donations. Visit cinderellaaffair.org for collections locations. 
  February 1 5:00pm SIAC Meeting
Friday February 2 4:00pm Freshman Girl's Basketball @ Central
  4:00pm Freshman Boy's Basketball Home (vs Central)
  5:30pm JV Girl's Basketball @ Central
  5:30pm JV Boy's Basketball Home (vs Central)
  7:00pm Varsity Girl's Basketball @ Central
  7:00pm Varsity Boy's Basketball Home (vs Central)
Monday February 5- 9 7:30am Incoming Junior Registration
  February 5 8:00am Begin Azella Testing - Testing dates and times are subject to change.
Tuesday February 6 4:00pm Freshman Girl's Basketball Home (vs Mountain View)
  4:00pm Freshman Boy's Basketball @ Mountain View
  5:30pm JV Girl's Basketball Home (vs Mountain View)
  5:30pm JV Boy's Basketball @ Mountain View
  7:00pm Varsity Girl's Basketball Home (vs Mountain View)
  7:00pm Varsity Boy's Basketball @ Mountain View
Thursday February 8 4:00pm Chipotle Fundraiser - Take a picture of the Chipotle Flyer for this Event 
  5:00pm 11th Annual Science and Engineering Fair - This event will be held in the Small Gym 
  7:00pm Student/Teacher Talent Show - In the Auditorium
Monday February 12-16 7:30am Incoming Sophomore Registration
  February 12 4:00pm Parent Advocacy Group Meeting - In the Principal's Conference Room
Tuesday February 13 6:30pm State Boy's Basketball 1st Round Home (vs Gilbert)
Wednesday February 14 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  10:00am Late, Late Start - Classes begin at 10 am 
Thursday February 15 5:30pm AVID Parent Night - Upper level of main building in the East Hallway.
  5:30pm College 101 - FASFA Night - In the upper level of the main building in the East hallway.
Friday February 16 3:45pm Varsity Baseball Pre-Season Scrimmage Home
  4:30pm Varsity Softball Pre-Season Scrimmage @ Mesa HS
Monday February 19 Presidents Day - Schools and district offices closed
  February 19-23 7:30am Make Up Registration for any absent students
Tuesday February 20 7:00pm Mr. Jackrabbit - In the Auditorium
Wednesday February 21 2:00pm Varsity Softball Dobson-Westwood 27th Annual Softball Invitational @ Dobson HS
  3:45pm JV Softball @ Mountain Ridge
  3:45pm Freshman Softball @ Mountain Ridge
  4:00pm Varsity Baseball Adam Donnenfield Tournament 2018 @ Brophy College Prep
  4:00pm Varsity Boy's Volleyball Pre-Season Scrimmage @ Red Mountain
  6:30pm Varsity Baseball @ Arcadia
Thursday February 22 12:00pm Varsity Softball vs Cibola @ Dobson HS
  3:30pm Varsity Girl's Tennis @ Vista Grande
  3:45pm Freshman Baseball @ Mesquite
  4:00pm Varsity Baseball Home (vs Cibola)
  6:00pm Latino Outreach Night #2 - In the Media Center (Library)
Friday February 23 8:30am Spring Sports Assembly - Triple Assembly Schedule. Assembly will be during 2nd hour on the schedule. In the Main Gym
  10:00am Varsity Softball vs Castell @ Dobson HS
  12:30pm Varsity Baseball Home (vs Prescott)
  2:00pm Varsity Softball vs Dobson @ Dobson HS
  5:00pm Food Truck Frenzy - In the South Parking Lot
Saturday February 24 8:00am Varsity Softball Vs Williams Field @ Westwood HS
  10:00am Varsity Baseball @ Chandler HS
Monday February 26 8:00am NAEP Testing Seniors - Testing dates are subject to change
Tuesday February 27 3:30pm Varsity Boy's Tennis @ Alhambra
  4:00pm JV Boy's Volleyball @ Chandler
  4:00pm Varsity Girl's Tennis Home (vs Alhambra)
  4:00pm JV Girl's Tennis Home (vs Alhambra)
  5:00pm Varsity Boy's Volleyball @ Chandler
Wednesday February 28 3:30pm Varsity Girl's Tennis @ La Joya Community
  3:30pm Varsity Girl's Track Dual-Mesa @ Dobson HS
  3:30pm Varsity Boy's Tennis Home (vs La Joya Community)
  3:30pm Varsity Boys Track Mesa Dual @ Dobson HS
  3:30pm Dual Meet at Dobson HS
Thursday March 1 3:45pm Varsity Baseball @ Copper Canyon
  3:45pm JV Baseball Home (vs Copper Canyon)
  3:45pm Varsity Softball Home (vs Copper Canyon)
  3:45pm Freshman Baseball Home (vs Casteel)
  4:00pm JV Boy's Volleyball Home (vs Seton Catholic Prep)
  5:00pm SIAC Meeting
  5:15pm Varsity Boy's Volleyball Home (vs Seton Catholic Prep)
  7:00pm Band Concert - In the Auditorium
Friday March 2 8:30am Track and Field Desert Classic Invitational @ Queen Creek HS
  11:00am Varsity Boy's Volleyball Wolf Howl Invitational @ Chandler HS
  3:30pm Varsity Girl's Tennis Home (vs Camelback)
  3:30pm JV Girl's Tennis Home (vs Camelback)
  3:30pm Varsity Boys Tennis @ Camelback
  3:30pm JV Boy's Tennis @ Camelback
  3:45pm JV Baseball Home (vs Gilbert)
  3:45pm Freshman Baseball Home (vs Gilbert)
  3:45pm Varsity Softball Home (vs Gilbert)
  4:00pm JV Softball @ Gilbert
  4:00pm Freshman Softball @ Gilbert
  7:00pm Varsity Baseball @ Gilbert
Saturday March 3 8:00am Mesa High Community Service Day - Community members, students, teachers and staff gather at Mesa High School to do service and clean up the campus.
Monday March 5 3:45pm JV Softball @ Copper Canyon
  3:45pm Freshman Softball @ Copper Canyon
  3:45pm Freshman Baseball @ Copper Canyon
Tuesday March 6 3:30pm Varsity Girl's Tennis @ Boston Butte
  3:30pm JV Girl's Tennis @ Poston Butte
  3:30pm Varsity Boy's Tennis Home (vs Poston Butte)
  3:30pm JV Boy's Tennis Home (vs Poston Butte)
  4:00pm JV Baseball @ Maryvale
  4:00pm Freshman Baseball @ Maryvale
  4:00pm JV Boy's Volleyball Home (vs Gilbert)
  4:00pm Varsity Baseball Home (vs Maryvale)
  5:15pm Varsity Boy's Volleyball Home (vs Gilbert)
  7:00pm Orchestra Concert - In the Auditorium
Wednesday March 7 3:00pm Varsity Girl's Track Meet @ Dobson HS
  3:00pm Track and Field Multi Meet @ Gilbert HS
  3:30pm Varsity Boy's Tennis Home (vs Dobson)
  3:30pm JV Boy's Tennis Home (vs Dobson)
  4:00pm JV Boys Volleyball Home (vs Desert Vista)
  5:15pm Varsity Boy's Volleyball Home (vs Desert Vista)
Thursday March 8 3:30pm Varsity Girl's Tennis Home (vs Tolleson Union)
  3:30pm JV Girl's Tennis Home (vs Tolleson Union)
  3:30pm Varsity Boy's Tennis @ Tolleson Union
  3:30pm JV Boy's Tennis @ Tolleson Union
  3:45pm JV Baseball @ Tolleson Union
  3:45pm Freshman Baseball Home (vs Tolleson)
  3:45pm Varsity Baseball Home (vs Tolleson)
  4:00pm JV Boy's Volleyball @ Mountain View
  5:00pm Varsity Boy's Volleyball @ Mountain View
  7:00pm Choir Concert - In the Auditorium
Friday March 9 End of third quarter grading period; early release
  1:00pm Early Release - Students are released at 12:50. 
  2:00pm Track and Field Brophy Prep AMDG Invitational
  3:45pm JV Softball @ Chandler
  3:45pm Freshman Softball @ Chandler
  3:45pm Varsity Softball Home (vs Chandler)
Monday March 12-16 Spring Break - Schools closed
  March 12-14 Spring Break - Limited district services available
Thursday March 15-16 Spring Break - District offices closed
Monday March 19 School resumes
  4:00pm Parent Advocacy Group Meeting - In the Principal's Conference Room
Tuesday March 20 11:00am Senor Graduation Order Deliver - Balfour will be on campus in the West lobby of the auditorium to deliver graduation orders.
  3:30pm Varsity Boy's Tennis Home (vs Maryvale)
  3:30pm JV Boy's Tennis Home (Vs Maryvale)
  3:45pm Varsity Baseball Home (vs Sandra Day O'Connor)
  3:45pm Varsity Softball Home (vs Mountain Ridge)
  3:45pm JV Baseball @ Sandra Day O'Connor
  3:45pm Freshman Baseball @ Sandra Day O'Connor
Wednesday March 21 3:45pm Varsity Baseball @ Chandler
  3:45pm Freshman Baseball Home (vs Chandler)
  3:45pm JV Baseball Home (vs Chandler)
Thursday March 22 3:30pm Varsity Boy's Tennis vs Brophy Prep V @ Phoenix Tennis Center
  3:30pm JV Boy's Tennis vs Brophy Prep V @ Phoenix Tennis Center
  3:30pm Varsity Girl's Tennis Home (vs Xavier Prep)
  3:30pm JV Girl's Tennis Home (vs Xavier Prep)
  3:45pm Varsity Softball Home (vs Westwood)
  4:00pm JV Softball @ Westwood
  4:00pm Freshman Softball @ Westwood
  4:00pm Varsity Softball @ Westwood
  4:30pm JV Boys Volleyball @ Hamilton
  5:00pm Varsity Boy's Volleyball @ Hamilton
Friday March 23-24 9:00am Track and Field Chandler Rotary Invitational
  March 23 3:30pm Varsity Girl's Tennis vs Maryvale @ Phoenix Tennis Center
  3:30pm JV Girl's Tennis vs Maryvale @ Phoenix Tennis Center
  4:00pm JV Softball Home (vs Tolleson Union)
  4:00pm Freshman Softball Home (vs Tolleson Union)
  6:00pm Varsity Softball @ Tolleson Union
Saturday March 24 9:00am Track and Field Chandler Rotary Invitational
Monday March 26 3:45pm Varsity Baseball Home (vs Mountain View)
  3:45pm Varsity Softball Home (vs Red Mountain)
  4:00pm JV Baseball @ Mountain View
  4:00pm Freshman Baseball @ Mountain View
  4:00pm Freshman Softball @ Red Mountain
  6:00pm JV Softball @ Red Mountain
Tuesday March 27 3:30pm Varsity Boy's Tennis @ Desert Mountain
  3:30pm JV Boy's Tennis @ Desert Mountain
  3:30pm Varsity Girl's Tennis Home (vs Desert Mountain)
  3:30pm JV Girl's Tennis Home (vs Desert Mountain)
  3:30pm Track and Field Dual vs Florence @ Mesa HS
  3:45pm Varsity Softball Home (vs Valley Vista)
  3:45pm Varsity Baseball @ Valley Vista
  4:00pm JV Baseball Home (vs Valley Vista)
  4:00pm Freshman Baseball Home (vs Valley Vista)
  4:00pm JV Boy's Volleyball @ Mountain View
  4:00pm JV Softball @ Valley Vista
  4:00pm Freshman Softball @ Valley Vista
  5:00pm Varsity Boy's Volleyball
Wednesday March 28 4:00pm JV Boy's Volleyball Home (vs Perry)
  5:30pm Varsity Boy's Volleyball Home (vs Perry)
Thursday March 29 3:30pm Varsity Boy's Tennis Home (vs Desert Vista)
  3:30pm JV Boy's Tennis Home (vs Desert Vista)
  3:45pm Varsity Softball @ Skyline
  4:00pm Varsity Baseball @ Mountain View
  4:00pm JV Baseball Home (vs Mountain View)
  4:00pm Freshman Baseball Home (vs Mountain View)
  4:00pm JV Softball Home (vs Skyline)
  4:00pm Freshman Softball Home (vs Skyline)
  4:00pm Track and Field Toro Invitational @ Mountain View
  6:15pm Varsity Softball @ Skyline
Friday March 30 Spring Holiday - Schools and district offices closed
  3:45pm Varsity Baseball Home (vs Mountain View)
  3:45pm Varsity Softball Home (vs Red Mountain)
  4:00pm JV Baseball @ Mountain View
  4:00pm Freshman Baseball @ Mountain View
  4:00pm Freshman Softball @ Red Mountain
  6:00pm JV Softball @ Red Mountain
Saturday March 31 8:00am Free Prom Dress Giveaway - Open to all Juniors and Seniors with valid School ID. Visit cinderellaaffair.org for more information. 
Monday April 2 8:00am AZ Merit Writing - Testing dates and times are subject to change.
Tuesday April 3 8:00am AZ Merit Writing - Testing dates and times are subject to change.
  3:30pm Varsity Girl's Tennis Home (vs Mountain Pointe)
  3:30pm JV Girl's Tennis Home (vs Mountain Pointe)
  3:30pm Varsity Boy's Tennis @ Mountain Pointe
  3:30pm JV Boy's Tennis @ Mountain Pointe
  3:30pm Track and Field Dual @ Red Mountain
  4:00pm JV Softball Home (vs Dobson)
  4:00pm Freshman Softball Home (vs Dobson)
  4:00pm JV Boy's Volleyball Home (vs Westwood)
  4:00pm Varsity Baseball vs Skyline @ HoHoKam Stadium
  4:00pm Varsity Softball @ Dobson
  5:00pm Varsity Boy's Volleyball Home (vs Westwood)
Wednesday April 4 4:00pm JV Baseball Home (vs Skyline)
  4:00pm Freshman Baseball Home (vs Skyline)
  4:00pm JV Boy's Volleyball @ Skyline
  5:00pm Varsity Boy's Volleyball @ Skyline
Thursday April 5 8:00am Aims Science - Testing dates and times are subject to change. 
  3:30pm Varsity Girl's Tennis @ Corona del Sol
  3:30pm JV Girl's Tennis @ Corona del Sol
  3:30pm JV Boy's Tennis Home (vs Corona del Sol)
  3:30pm JV Boy's Tennis Home (vs Corona del Sol)
  4:00pm JV Baseball @ Skyline
  4:00pm Freshman Baseball @ Skyline
  5:00pm SIAC Meeting
  6:30pm Varsity Baseball vs Skyline @ HoHoKam Stadium
Friday April 6 9:00am Track and Field Kiwanis Invitational @ Casa Grande HS
  4:00pm JV Baseball Home (vs Dobson)
  4:00pm Varsity Baseball @ Dobson
  4:00pm Varsity Softball Home (vs Mountain View)
  4:00pm JV Softball @ Mountain View
  4:00pm Freshman Softball @ Mountain View
  5:00pm JV Boy's Volleyball @ Tucson
  6:00pm Varsity Boy's Volleyball @ Tucson
Saturday April 7 8:00am Free Prom Dress Giveaway - Open to all Juniors and Seniors with valid School ID. Visit cinderellaaffair.org for more information. 
Monday April 9 8:00am AZ Merit Reading - Testing dates and times are subject to change.
  3:45pm JV Baseball Home (vs Mountain Ridge)
  3:45pm Freshman Baseball Home (vs Mountain Ridge)
  4:00pm Varsity Baseball @ Mountain Ridge
Tuesday April 10 8:00am AZ Merit Reading - Testing dates and times are subject to change.
  3:30pm Varsity Boy's Tennis @ Gilbert
  3:30pm JV Boy's Tennis @ Gilbert
  3:30pm Varsity Girl's Tennis Home (vs Gilbert)
  3:30pm JV Girl's Tennis Home vs Gilbert
  4:00pm JV Baseball @ Dobson
  4:00pm JV Softball Home (vs Westwood)
  4:00pm Freshman Softball Home (vs Westwood)
  4:00pm JV Boy's Volleyball Home (vs Red Mountain)
  5:00pm Boy's Varsity Volleyball Home (vs Red Mountain)
  6:30pm Varsity Baseball Home (vs Dobson)
Wednesday April 11 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  10:00am Late, Late Start - Classes begin at 10 am 
  7:00pm Drama On Stage - In the Auditorium
Thursday April 12 8:00am AZ Merit Math - Testing dates and times are subject to change.
Friday April 13 8:00am AZ Merit Math - Testing dates and times are subject to change.
  9:00am Track and Field HoHoKam Invitational @ Westwood HS
Monday April 16 4:00pm Parent Advocacy Group Meeting - In the Principal's Conference Room
Wednesday April 18 7:00pm Intermediate Drama Performance - In the Auditorium 
Thursday April 19 7:00pm Intermediate Drama Performance - In the Auditorium 
Friday April 20 3:00pm Track and Field Mesa City Championship @ Red Mountain HS
Saturday April 21 8:00pm PROM - Loction to be announced. 
  8:00pm PROM
Monday April 23 8:00am CTE Testing - Testing dates and times are subject to change.
Tuesday April 24 7:00pm Jazz Band Concert - In the Auditorium on Stage
Wednesday April 25 2:45pm Track and Field Last Chance Meet @ Desert Vista HS
Friday April 27 7:00pm Jazz Choir Concert - In the Auditorium on Stage
Wednesday May 2 3:00pm Track and Field State Championships @ Mesa CC (Times TBA) - Times TBA
  7:00pm Drama One Acts - In the Auditorium on Stage
Thursday May 3 5:00pm SIAC Meeting
  7:00pm Drama One Acts - In the Auditorium on Stage
Friday May 4 7:00pm Drama One Acts - In the Auditorium on Stage
Saturday May 5 3:00pm Track and Field State Championships @ Mesa CC (Times TBA) - Times TBA 
Monday May 7-18 6:30am AP Testiing - AP testing will be going on these two weeks. Tests will be at various times during each school day. 
  May 7 8:00am AP Testing Begins - AP Testing begins May 7th -May 18th  - See your Academic Advisor (Testing dates are subject to change)
  May 7- 8 8:00am Civics Testing - Testing dates and times are subject to change. 
Tuesday May 8 6:00pm Senior Dinner - In the Amphitheater. For Seniors Only.
Thursday May 10 11:00am Yearbook Distribution - During both lunches in the small gym
  7:00pm Euporea Dance Performance - In the Auditorium 
Friday May 11 7:00pm Euporea Dance Performance - In the Auditorium 
Tuesday May 15 11:00am Senior Graduation Gowns Delivery - Balfour will be on campus to deliver graduation gowns to Seniors during both lunches in the West lobby of the auditorium. 
  7:00pm Choir Concert - In the Auditorium 
Wednesday May 16 8:00am FINALS - Testing dates and times are subject to change.
  6:30pm Orchestra Concert - In the Auditorium 
Thursday May 17 8:00am FINALS - Testing dates and times are subject to change.
Friday May 18 8:00am FINALS - Testing dates and times are subject to change.
  7:00pm Band Concert - In the Auditorium 
Sunday May 20 6:00pm Baccalaureate - In the auditorium
Monday May 21 8:00am FINALS - Testing dates and times are subject to change.
  6:00pm AVID Graduation - In the auditorium.
Tuesday May 22 8:00am FINALS - Testing dates and times are subject to change.
  9:00am Senior Awards Assembly - For Seniors only in the auditorium. During the school day.
  7:00pm Honors Awards Assembly - In the auditorium 
Wednesday May 23 Early release for high school students only
  8:00am FINALS - Testing dates and times are subject to change.
  12:05pm Early Release - Students are released at 12:05 pm 
Thursday May 24 Last day of school and high school graduation
  8:00am FINALS - Testing dates and times are subject to change.
  12:05pm Early Release - Last Day of Classes - Students are released at 12:05 pm 
  7:00pm Graduation Night - On the football field. 
  7:00pm Graduation - Graduation for Mesa HS 7:00 PM 
Monday May 28 Memorial Day — Schools and district offices closed
Thursday June 7 5:00pm SIAC Meeting

2018-2019

Thursday July 5 5:00pm SIAC Meeting
Thursday August 2 5:00pm SIAC Meeting
Wednesday August 8 First day of school - Welcome back!
Monday September 3 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Thursday September 6 5:00pm SIAC Meeting
Thursday October 4 5:00pm SIAC Meeting
Friday October 5 End of first quarter grading period
Monday October 8-12 October Break - Schools closed
Monday November 12 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Thursday November 22-23 Thanksgiving Break - Schools and district offices closed
Friday December 21 End of second quarter grading period and first semester
Monday Dec 24 - Jan 4 Winter Break - Schools closed
Monday January 7 School resumes - Second semester begins
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King Jr./Civil Rights Day - Schools and district offices closed
Monday February 18 Presidents Day - Schools and district offices closed
Friday March 8 End of third quarter grading period
Monday March 11-15 Spring Break - Schools closed
Friday April 19 Spring Holiday - Schools and district offices closed
Thursday May 23 Last day of school and graduation
Current Calendar: Mesa High Calendar iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: Mesa High Athletic Events MPS District Calendar Activity calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Mesa High