Mesa Public Schools will begin the school year on August 4 with enhanced, structured remote learning for all students. | Las Escuelas Públicas de Mesa comenzarán el año escolar el 4 de agosto con un aprendizaje remoto estructurado y mejorado para todos los estudiantes. Learn more | Aprenda más

2019 - 2020 -- Sport Information**

 

Spring: Practice/Tryouts start 2/10/2020


Baseball - Coach Jesus Arzaga - jaarzaga@mpsaz.org

Softball - Coach Nikki Short - npklepfer@mpsaz.org

Boys Tennis - Coach Kim Roberts - act4phoenix@yahoo.com

Girls Tennis - Coach Joel Perry gojsp2003@yahoo.com

Boys Track - Coach Jared Stone jcstone@mpsaz.org

Girls Track - Coach Ronnie Buchanan rsbuchanan@mpsaz.org

Boys Volleyball - Coach Clark Fleming clarkf24@gmail.com

Girls Beach Volleyball - Coach Jeff Galley torosbeachvolleyball@gmail.com

 

 

Winter:

Girls BasketballCoach Guthrie - coachguthrie@gmail.com

Boys Basketball:Coach Gary Ernst - gaernst@mpsaz.org

Girls SoccerCoach Jon Thomas - jrt89@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer: Coach Adan Rodriguez - arodriguez1616@hotmail.com

Wrestling: Coach Anderson - cjanderson@mpsaz.org


If you are interested in trying out for one of these teams. . . 

  1.  Pick up a Sports Physical Packet in the front office.

  2.  Register as an athlete on registermyathlete.com  If you have already registered, please go to your account and add the sports you will participating in during the 2019-20 school year, AND complete the Documents and Signatures page again.

  3.  Complete the "Brainbook" Concussion Online Training Class, if you are a 9th grader or have not done it in the past -- print out the certificate at the end.

  4.  Bring the completed physical and the Brainbook Certificate to the Athletic Secretary in the front office or upload them to the registermyathlete.com website.  THIS MUST BE DONE PRIOR TO TRYING OUT.

Questions? Feel free to email gacyrus@mpsaz.org - Go Toros!