Schools will be closed beginning Thursday, April 26 due to statewide walkout. | Las escuelas estarán cerradas comenzando el jueves, 26 de abril debido a la huelga estatal.Click for more info | Haga clic para información

Board selects 2016 leadership

The school board has elected its president and clerk for 2016.

On Tuesday, Jan. 12, the Mesa Public Schools Governing Board hosted its organizational meeting to elect this year's president and clerk. Steven Peterson will serve as the 2016 school board president, while Jenny Richardson was elected as clerk. Remaining members include Michael Nichols, Ben Smith and Dr. Ben Whiting. 

The district welcomes the board's leadership and looks forward to another year focused on leading learning. Meet the board members


« Back to News