Porter Elementary School Calendar

December 17, 2017 - February 16, 2018
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Tuesday December 19 8:00am 5th Grade Economics Bazaar
  2:15pm Arts & Crafts, Catch Kids, AV/Yearbook Club
  2:15pm HOPE Club
Wednesday December 20 8:00am December Dash
  12:35pm Sing - a - long
Thursday December 21 Early release for high school students only
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Friday December 22 End of second quarter grading period and first semester; early release
  11:45am RELEASE Day
Monday Dec 25 - Jan 5 Winter Break - Schools closed
  Dec 25 - Jan 2 Winter Break - District offices closed
Wednesday January 3- 5 Winter Break - Limited district services available
Monday January 8 School resumes - Second semester begins
Tuesday January 9 8:00am Porter Pride Awards Kinder - 3rd
  9:00am Porter Pride Awards 4th - 6th
  2:15pm HOPE Club
Thursday January 11 2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
  5:30pm Science Camp Parent Mtg - Parents of 5th Grade students are invited to attend the informational meeting about Science Camp.  It will be held in the media center.  Camp will be from April 30 - May 2, 2018.
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr./Civil Rights Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday January 16-19 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  1:15 Release
  January 16 7:00am Book Fair
  1:15pm Early Release
  2:00pm NO AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS
Wednesday January 17 7:00am Book Fair
  1:15pm Early Release
Thursday January 18 7:00am Book Fair
  1:15pm Early Release
  2:00pm NO AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS
Friday January 19 7:00am Book Fair
  1:15pm Early Release
Tuesday January 23 2:15pm HOPE Club
Thursday January 25 2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Friday January 26 7:00am SPIRIT DAY - Pajama Day
Monday January 29 Kindergarten registration begins
Tuesday January 30 Kindergarten evening registration
  8:00am Battle of the Books
  9:00am 6th Grade Step Up to Taylor
  2:15pm Arts & Crafts, Catch Kids, AV/Yearbook Club
  2:15pm HOPE Club
Wednesday January 31 6:00pm PTO Board Mtg - PTO Board Meeting in Porter Conference Room at 6:00 p.m.
Thursday February 1 9:00am 6th Grade STEP UP
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Monday February 5 5:15pm SIAC School Improvement Advisory Committee - Porter Conference Room
Tuesday February 6 2:15pm HOPE Club
  6:30pm PTO Community Meeting
Thursday February 8 2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Tuesday February 13 8:00am SIM - Mrs. Lieb Class
  2:15pm Arts & Crafts, Catch Kids, AV/Yearbook Club
  2:15pm HOPE Club
Wednesday February 14 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  7:00am SPIRIT DAY - Disney Day
  11:45am 11:45 RELEASE Day
Thursday February 15 8:00am SIM - Ms. Wake Class
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Friday February 16 8:00am Flag Ceremony
  6:00pm PTO Movie Night
Current Calendar: Porter Calendar iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Home Page