Porter Elementary School Calendar

October 1, 2013 - November 30, 2013
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Tuesday October 1 6:00pm PTO General Meeting
Friday October 4 End of first quarter grading period - Early release
Monday October 7-11 October Break - Schools closed
Monday October 14 School resumes
  October 14-18 Elementary parent teacher conferences - Early release
  October 14 Op Shop college and career night - 6-8 p.m., Westwood High, 945 W. Rio Salado Parkway, Mesa
Tuesday October 29 8:00am 6th Grade to Biz Town
  8:15am Evacuation Drill
  2:15pm HOPE Club Meeting
Thursday October 31 8:30am Academic Celebration
  2:45pm SIAC/FIAT meeting
Friday November 1 7:00am Jamba Juice
Monday November 4 2:20pm Young Rembrandts - Cartooning Classes for Kids! November 4th - December 9th. Cost:  $39.00 for a 5 week session. NO CLASS on November 11th.
Tuesday November 5 Election Day
  6:00pm PTO General Meeting
Wednesday November 6 Professional development - Junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  12:15pm EARLY RELEASE - Teacher Professional Development Day.  Students will be released early at 12:15 p.m.
Thursday November 7 8:30am 4th Grade to Capitol
  8:30am Ms. Mendoza Class to Flight Center
Friday November 8 8:00am Veteran's Day Flag Ceremony
  8:30am Mrs. Lenz Class to Flight Center
  10:45am Mentor/Mentee Lunch
Monday November 11 Veterans Day - Schools and district offices closed
  7:00am NO SCHOOL
Tuesday November 12 2:15pm HOPE Club
Thursday November 14-15 5:30pm Reading Night - Join us for Porter Reading Night and meet the Arizona State Women's Gymnastic's Team.
Friday November 15 7:00am Jamba Juice
Monday November 18 9:00am Bus Evacuation Drill
  2:20pm Young Rembrandts - Cartooning Classes for Kids! November 4th - December 9th. Cost:  $39.00 for a 5 week session. NO CLASS on November 11th.
Thursday November 21 10:30am Parent Lunch Day - PLEASE JOING US!  Parent's are invited to have lunch with their children today. 
  2:45pm SIAC/FIAT
Monday November 25 2:20pm Young Rembrandts - Cartooning Classes for Kids! November 4th - December 9th. Cost:  $39.00 for a 5 week session. NO CLASS on November 11th.
Tuesday November 26 2:15pm HOPE Club
Wednesday November 27 8:00am Turkey Trot
Thursday November 28-29 Thanksgiving Break - Schools and district offices closed
Current Calendar: Porter Calendar iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Home Page