Porter Elementary School Calendar

October 1, 2017 - November 30, 2017
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Monday October 2 2:15pm Young Rembrandts Class
  5:15pm SIAC School Improvement Advisory Committee - Porter Conference Room
Tuesday October 3 6:30pm PTO Community Meeting
Wednesday October 4 8:00am Picture Retake Day
  8:30am Parent University Class - Calling All Parents - Join us for a very informative class called The Power of Reading.   SIGN UP HERE:   http://www.mpsaz.org/parentu Presented by Marlena Davis The Power of Reading starts at home. In this session, parents will effectively learn how to become an advocate on the importance of reading and encourage children in positive ways. You will learn: Parents are the role models, Effective ideas on how to create a library at home, Reading tips for parents, Books, Books everywhere, and the power of Music and movement.  2 HOUR CERTIFICATE Fall, 2017          The Power of Reading Wednesday, October 4 • 8:30-10:30 AM PORTER ELEMENTARY • 1350 S. Lindsay Road, Mesa 85204 Presentado por Marlene Davis El poder de la lectura comienza en casa. En esta sesión, los padres aprenderán a defender la importancia de la lectura y a alentar a los niños de forma positiva. Usted aprenderá: Los padres son el modelo a seguir, Ideas eficaces para crear una biblioteca en casa, Consejos de lectura para padres, Libros, libros en todas partes, y Música y movimiento. CERTIFICADO DE 2 HORAS Otoño, 2017        EL PODER DE LA LECTURA Miércoles, 4 de octubre • 8:30-10:30 AM ESCUELA PRIMARIA PORTER • 1350 S. Lindsay Road, Mesa 85204
Thursday October 5 2:15pm Lego & Stop Motion Animation
Friday October 6 End of first quarter grading period, early release
  8:00am Porter Pride Awards Kinder - 3rd
  9:00am Porter Pride Awards 4th - 6th
  11:45am EARLY RELEASE Day
Monday October 9-13 October Break - Schools closed; limited district services available
Monday October 16 School resumes
  October 16-20 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  October 16 1:15pm EARLY RELEASE
Tuesday October 17 1:15pm EARLY RELEASE
Wednesday October 18 1:15pm EARLY RELEASE
Thursday October 19 1:15pm EARLY RELEASE
  1:30pm Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences Available
Friday October 20 1:15pm EARLY RELEASE
Monday October 23 College Fair at Dobson High School
  2:15pm Young Rembrandts Class
Tuesday October 24 2:15pm Arts & Crafts, Catch Kids, AV/Yearbook Club
  2:15pm HOPE Club
Thursday October 26 8:00am AVID ADL Visit
  2:15pm Lego & Stop Motion Animation
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Friday October 27 6:00pm PTO Game Night - Join us for Spooky Bingo Family Night
Monday October 30 2:15pm Young Rembrandts Class
Tuesday October 31 8:15am Battle of the Books
  2:15pm HOPE Club
Wednesday November 1 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  11:45am RELEASE Day
  6:00pm PTO Board Mtg - PTO Board Meeting in Porter Conference Room at 6:00 p.m.
Thursday November 2 2:15pm Lego & Stop Motion Animation
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Monday November 6 2:15pm Young Rembrandts Class
  5:15pm SIAC School Improvement Advisory Committee - Porter Conference Room
Tuesday November 7 2:00pm Cookie Dough Delivery TODAY - Cooke Dough will be delivered today.   PARENTS/GUARDIANS MUST PICK UP THE ORDERS.  Students will not be able to pick up orders. Orders may be picked up in the multi-purpose room from 2:00 - 6:00 p.m. Thank you for supporting Porter.
  2:15pm Arts & Crafts, Catch Kids, AV/Yearbook Club
  2:15pm HOPE Club
  6:30pm PTO Community Meeting
Wednesday November 8 6:00pm STEM Night - WHAT: Fun Night for the entire family.  Activities for all.  WHERE:  Porter Multi-purpose room WHEN:  Wednesday, November 8th TIME:  6:00 - 7:30 pm
Thursday November 9 8:00am Flag Ceremony
  2:15pm Lego & Stop Motion Animation
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Friday November 10 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Monday November 13 2:15pm Young Rembrandts Class
Tuesday November 14 2:15pm HOPE Club
Thursday November 16 2:15pm Lego & Stop Motion Animation
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
  4:00pm Chick-Fil-A PTO Fundraiser - Bring the whole family for dinner at Stapley and Baseline location and help support Porter PTO! Thank you
Monday November 20 2:15pm Young Rembrandts Class
Tuesday November 21 2:15pm Arts & Crafts, Catch Kids, AV/Yearbook Club
  2:15pm HOPE Club
Wednesday November 22 7:00am SPIRIT DAY - College Day
  8:00am Turkey Trot
  10:45am Family Picnic
Thursday November 23-24 Thanksgiving Break - Schools and district offices closed
  November 23 2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Monday November 27 2:15pm Young Rembrandts Class
Tuesday November 28 9:00am Flight Center - Mrs. Marquez-Wells Rm 16
  2:15pm HOPE Club
Wednesday November 29 6:00pm PTO Board Mtg - PTO Board Meeting in Porter Conference Room at 6:00 p.m.
Thursday November 30 2:15pm Lego & Stop Motion Animation
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Current Calendar: Porter Calendar iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Home Page