Porter Elementary School Calendar

November 1, 2017 - December 31, 2017
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Wednesday November 1 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  11:45am RELEASE Day
  6:00pm PTO Board Mtg - PTO Board Meeting in Porter Conference Room at 6:00 p.m.
Thursday November 2 2:15pm Lego & Stop Motion Animation
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Monday November 6 2:15pm Young Rembrandts Class
  5:15pm SIAC School Improvement Advisory Committee - Porter Conference Room
Tuesday November 7 2:00pm Cookie Dough Delivery TODAY - Cooke Dough will be delivered today.   PARENTS/GUARDIANS MUST PICK UP THE ORDERS.  Students will not be able to pick up orders. Orders may be picked up in the multi-purpose room from 2:00 - 6:00 p.m. Thank you for supporting Porter.
  2:15pm Arts & Crafts, Catch Kids, AV/Yearbook Club
  2:15pm HOPE Club
  6:30pm PTO Community Meeting
Wednesday November 8 6:00pm STEM Night - WHAT: Fun Night for the entire family.  Activities for all.  WHERE:  Porter Multi-purpose room WHEN:  Wednesday, November 8th TIME:  6:00 - 7:30 pm
Thursday November 9 8:00am Flag Ceremony
  2:15pm Lego & Stop Motion Animation
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Friday November 10 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Monday November 13 2:15pm Young Rembrandts Class
Tuesday November 14 2:15pm HOPE Club
Thursday November 16 2:15pm Lego & Stop Motion Animation
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
  4:00pm Chick-Fil-A PTO Fundraiser - Bring the whole family for dinner at Stapley and Baseline location and help support Porter PTO! Thank you
Monday November 20 2:15pm Young Rembrandts Class
Tuesday November 21 2:15pm Arts & Crafts, Catch Kids, AV/Yearbook Club
  2:15pm HOPE Club
Wednesday November 22 7:00am SPIRIT DAY - College Day
  8:00am Turkey Trot
  10:45am Family Picnic
Thursday November 23-24 Thanksgiving Break - Schools and district offices closed
  November 23 2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Monday November 27 2:15pm Young Rembrandts Class
Tuesday November 28 9:00am Flight Center - Mrs. Marquez-Wells Rm 16
  2:15pm HOPE Club
Wednesday November 29 6:00pm PTO Board Mtg - PTO Board Meeting in Porter Conference Room at 6:00 p.m.
Thursday November 30 2:15pm Lego & Stop Motion Animation
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Friday December 1 9:00am Flight Center - Miss Plote's Class
  6:00pm PTO Movie Night
Monday December 4 2:15pm Young Rembrandts Class
Tuesday December 5 2:15pm Arts & Crafts, Catch Kids, AV/Yearbook Club
  2:15pm HOPE Club
  6:30pm PTO Community Meeting
Thursday December 7 8:30am Spelling Bee
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Friday December 8 8:00am Parent/Teacher conference notes due back - Hi Parents/Guardians, Please return the Parent/Teacher conference confirmation notes to your child's teacher by today.  Conferences are January 16 - 19, 2018.  School will be released at 1:15 each day. Thank you
Monday December 11 2:15pm Young Rembrandts Class
Tuesday December 12 2:15pm HOPE Club
  6:30pm Band/Orchestra Concert
Thursday December 14 2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Friday December 15 7:00am SPIRIT DAY - Holiday Twin Day
Tuesday December 19 8:00am 5th Grade Economics Bazaar
  2:15pm Arts & Crafts, Catch Kids, AV/Yearbook Club
  2:15pm HOPE Club
Wednesday December 20 8:00am December Dash
Thursday December 21 Early release for high school students only
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Friday December 22 End of second quarter grading period and first semester; early release
  8:00am Porter Pride Awards Kinder - 3rd
  9:00am Porter Pride Awards 4th - 6th
  11:45am RELEASE Day
Monday Dec 25 - Jan 5 Winter Break - Schools closed
  Dec 25 - Jan 2 Winter Break - District offices closed
Current Calendar: Porter Calendar iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Home Page