Porter Elementary School Calendar

December 1, 2017 - January 31, 2018
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Friday December 1 9:00am Flight Center - Miss Plote's Class
  6:00pm PTO Movie Night
Monday December 4 2:15pm Young Rembrandts Class
Tuesday December 5 2:15pm Arts & Crafts, Catch Kids, AV/Yearbook Club
  2:15pm HOPE Club
  6:30pm PTO Community Meeting
Thursday December 7 8:30am Spelling Bee
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Friday December 8 8:00am Parent/Teacher conference notes due back - Hi Parents/Guardians, Please return the Parent/Teacher conference confirmation notes to your child's teacher by today.  Conferences are January 16 - 19, 2018.  School will be released at 1:15 each day. Thank you
Monday December 11 2:15pm Young Rembrandts Class
Tuesday December 12 2:15pm HOPE Club
  6:30pm Band/Orchestra Concert
Thursday December 14 2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Friday December 15 7:00am SPIRIT DAY - Holiday Twin Day
Tuesday December 19 8:00am 5th Grade Economics Bazaar
  2:15pm Arts & Crafts, Catch Kids, AV/Yearbook Club
  2:15pm HOPE Club
Wednesday December 20 8:00am December Dash
Thursday December 21 Early release for high school students only
  2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Friday December 22 End of second quarter grading period and first semester; early release
  8:00am Porter Pride Awards Kinder - 3rd
  9:00am Porter Pride Awards 4th - 6th
  11:45am RELEASE Day
Monday Dec 25 - Jan 5 Winter Break - Schools closed
  Dec 25 - Jan 2 Winter Break - District offices closed
Wednesday January 3- 5 Winter Break - Limited district services available
Monday January 8 School resumes - Second semester begins
Tuesday January 9 2:15pm HOPE Club
Thursday January 11 2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr./Civil Rights Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday January 16-19 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  January 16 7:00am Book Fair
  2:00pm NO AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS
Wednesday January 17 7:00am Book Fair
Thursday January 18 7:00am Book Fair
  2:00pm NO AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS
Friday January 19 7:00am Book Fair
Tuesday January 23 2:15pm HOPE Club
Thursday January 25 2:15pm Running Club, Writers Tree House, Circuit Training
Friday January 26 7:00am SPIRIT DAY - Pajama Day
Monday January 29 Kindergarten registration begins
Tuesday January 30 Kindergarten evening registration
  8:00am Battle of the Books
  2:15pm Arts & Crafts, Catch Kids, AV/Yearbook Club
  2:15pm HOPE Club
Wednesday January 31 6:00pm PTO Board Mtg - PTO Board Meeting in Porter Conference Room at 6:00 p.m.
Current Calendar: Porter Calendar iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Home Page