August 1, 2019 - September 30, 2019
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Friday August 2 9:30am New Student Orientation
Tuesday August 6 First day of school - Welcome back!
Wednesday August 7 3:30pm Early Release
Monday August 12 4:15pm First Quarter Sports Tryouts - Boys Basketball Girls Soccer Wrestling
Wednesday August 14 3:30pm Early Release
Monday August 19 School Picture Day
  5:30pm Meet the Coach - The meeting will be held in the gym.
Wednesday August 21 3:30pm Early Release
  7:00pm Project Mesa Parent Meeting - Kino Jr. High Auditorium  Parents are invited to preview Project MESA lessons and meet the instructors at an evening overview.   Seventh grade Project MESA lessons are taught during Science class periods and parents are invited to all presentations.  Parents are informed of Project MESA student instruction a minimum of two weeks in advance of the presentation at their school. Parent/guardian may preview all materials before signing permission slip. Materials will be available at student's school two weeks prior to presentation, or contact the MPS Science Department at 480-472-0262 to pick up materials.  WRITTEN PARENT PERMISSION IS REQUIRED  for students to attend these lessons.  Students without permission will be placed in an alternate program.  Girls and boys are taught separately. Los padres están invitados a revisar las lecciones del proyecto MESA y conocer a los maestros esta tarde. Las lecciones de séptimo grado se imparten durante los horarios de la clase de ciencia y los padres están invitados a todas las presentaciones. Los padres son informados del programa de instrucción estudiantil mínimo de dos semanas antes de la presentación a cada escuela para que puedan ver previamente todo el material. Los materiales estarán disponibles en la escuela de su estudiante dos semanas antes de que comience la clase o puede contactar al departamento de ciencia del distrito al 480-472-0262 para más información. SE REQUIERE EL PERMISO DE LOS PADRES POR ESCRITO  para que los estudiantes puedan asistir a estas clases. Los estudiantes sin permiso serán colocados en un programa alterno.  Niños y niñas se les enseña por separado .
Thursday August 22 6:00pm Fall Open House - Poston Parent and Guardians,  We invite you to join us on Thursday, August 22 from 6 to 8 pm for our Fall Open House.  From 6:00 to 6:30 we will meet in the auditorium to introduce our staff and share important information about Poston including how parents can get involved on campus.  From 6:30 to 8:00 pm you will be able to move through your students schedule complete with a bell schedule and passing period that resembles your student's day.  For those students who have A Hour, you will meet that teacher at 7:44.  Please bring your student's PAWS planner so that you may learn about the planner system and use it to help you navigate through the night.  If you bring your student's planner, your student will receive a PAWS Pass to use this semester.   In addition to meeting the teachers, we will have a contest between teachers for their Open House Door Decor.  This has become a Poston tradition and the students, parents, and teachers love to participate.   We can't wait to see you Thursday Night!
Monday August 26 4:10pm 1st Quarter Sports Pictures
Wednesday August 28 3:30pm Early Release
Monday September 2 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Wednesday September 4 3:30pm Early Release
Tuesday September 10-13 9:15am Project Mesa - Seventh grade Project MESA lessons are taught during Science class periods and parents are invited to all presentations. 
Wednesday September 11-13 9:15am Project Mesa - Seventh grade Project MESA lessons are taught during Science class periods and parents are invited to all presentations. 
  September 11 3:30pm Early Release
Thursday September 12-13 9:15am Project Mesa - Seventh grade Project MESA lessons are taught during Science class periods and parents are invited to all presentations. 
Friday September 13 9:15am Project Mesa - Seventh grade Project MESA lessons are taught during Science class periods and parents are invited to all presentations. 
Monday September 16 4:15pm SIAC Meeting
Tuesday September 17 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mesa High
  5:00pm Staff vs Student Basketball game
Wednesday September 18 Professional development - early release
  Turn Student Stress Into Success — Shepherd Junior High
  2:00pm Extra Early Release - Professional Development for Teachers
Thursday September 19 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mountain View High
Friday Sep 20 - Oct 3 4:00pm 2nd Quarter Sport Tryouts
Tuesday September 24 4:15pm Parent Involvement Committee Meeting
Wednesday September 25 4:00pm Early Release
Thursday September 26 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Dobson High
  7:00pm Band Concert
Friday September 27 Picture Retake Day
Monday September 30 Crazy Sock Day
  4:00pm 2nd Quarter Sports Tryouts
Current Calendar: Poston Junior High iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Poston Junior High School