September 1, 2019 - October 31, 2019
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Monday September 2 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Wednesday September 4 3:30pm Early Release
Tuesday September 10-13 9:15am Project Mesa - Seventh grade Project MESA lessons are taught during Science class periods and parents are invited to all presentations. 
Wednesday September 11-13 9:15am Project Mesa - Seventh grade Project MESA lessons are taught during Science class periods and parents are invited to all presentations. 
  September 11 3:30pm Early Release
Thursday September 12-13 9:15am Project Mesa - Seventh grade Project MESA lessons are taught during Science class periods and parents are invited to all presentations. 
Friday September 13 9:15am Project Mesa - Seventh grade Project MESA lessons are taught during Science class periods and parents are invited to all presentations. 
Monday September 16 4:15pm SIAC Meeting
Tuesday September 17 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mesa High
  5:00pm Staff vs Student Basketball game
Wednesday September 18 Professional development - early release
  Turn Student Stress Into Success — Shepherd Junior High
  2:00pm Extra Early Release - Professional Development for Teachers
Thursday September 19 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mountain View High
Friday Sep 20 - Oct 3 4:00pm 2nd Quarter Sport Tryouts
Tuesday September 24 4:15pm Parent Involvement Committee Meeting
Wednesday September 25 4:00pm Early Release
Thursday September 26 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Dobson High
  7:00pm Band Concert
Friday September 27 Picture Retake Day
Monday September 30 Crazy Sock Day
  4:00pm 2nd Quarter Sports Tryouts
Tuesday October 1 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Red Mountain High
  Crazy Hair Day
  4:00pm 2nd Quarter Sports Tryouts
  7:00pm Choir Concert
Wednesday October 2 Aesthetic Day
  3:30pm 2nd Quarter Sport Tryouts
  5:00pm 1st Quarter Sports Banquet - Banquet will be in the cafeteria.
Thursday October 3 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Skyline High
  Sports Day
  4:00pm 2nd Quarter Sport Tryouts
  7:00pm Orchestra Concert
Friday October 4 End of first quarter grading period; early release
  Panther Pride Day
  2:00pm Early Release End of 1st Quarter
Monday October 7-11 Fall Break - Schools closed; limited district services available
Monday October 14-18 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  October 14 School resumes - second quarter begins
Tuesday October 15 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Westwood High
  5:30pm Meet the Coach - Location: Poston Gym
Wednesday October 16 3:30pm Early Release
Monday October 21 Choir Festival
  College Fair at Westwood High School
Tuesday October 22 4:15pm Parent Involvement Committee Meeting
Wednesday October 23 3:30pm Early Release
Monday October 28 4:10pm 2nd Quarter Sport Pictures
Wednesday October 30 3:30pm Early Release
Current Calendar: Poston Junior High iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Poston Junior High School