Rhodes Junior High
Calendar of Events

August 1, 2017 - September 30, 2017
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Wednesday August 2 9:00am Gifted Testing - Room #75
Thursday August 3 1:00pm Student Schedule Pick up - Cafeteria   Class schedules Student ID's Bus Information ( if applicable)
Friday August 4 IRRIGATION SCHEDULED
  IRRIGATION SCHEDULED
  8:00am Student Schedule Pick up -  In the Cafeteria   Class schedules Student ID's Bus Information ( if applicable)
Monday August 7 6:30pm ED Parent Night - Rm #27, #214  will begin in Media Center.
Wednesday August 9 First day of school - Welcome back!
  9:35am 1st Day of School Welcome Back! -   LATE START 9:35am REMINDER TO ALL BUS RIDERS: Bus pickup time is 30 minutes later than regular pickup!
Thursday August 10 9:20am Back to school Assembly - Auditorium during 1st hour
  10:15am Back to school Assembly - Auditorium during 2nd hour
  4:00pm PTA/SIAC
Friday August 11 IRRIGATION SCHEDULED
Tuesday August 15 4:00pm Sports Season 1 - Parent Meeting - Aug 9 - Sept 30   Boys Basketball Girls Soccer Wrestling
Thursday August 17 5:00pm Due: STEM Club Meeting - Classroom #53
Friday August 18 IRRIGATION SCHEDULED
  IRRIGATION SCHEDULED
Wednesday August 23 4:45pm SPORTS-Season 1 - BOYS BASKETBALL- 7th grade @ Poston/ 8th grade vs Poston   GIRLS SOCCER-  vs  Poston      
  7:00pm Project MESA Parents Meeting - Project M.E.S.A (Mesa's Education in Sexual Awareness) Parents of 7th Graders Meeting will be on  Wednesday, August 23rd, 2017 at 7:00pm in the Kino Jr. High School Auditorium, 848 North Home Rd., Mesa, 85203   If you have question, please cal the Project MESA desk at 472.0266 or for immediate assistance call Kristin Ventre at 472.0262.
Thursday August 24 6:00pm Open House
Friday August 25 IRRIGATION SCHEDULED
Monday August 28-29 Fall Production -Drama Auditions
  August 28 9:00am PTA Fundraiser - Auditorium 7th grade - 1st Assembly 9:15- 9:45 a.m 8th grade - 2nd Assembly 9:55 - 10:25 a.m
Tuesday August 29 4:45pm SPORTS-Season 1 - BOYS BASKETBALL- 7th grade @ Kino / 8th grade vs  Kino GIRLS SOCCER- vs  Kino Team A Gold    
Thursday August 31 4:45pm SPORTS-Season 1 - BOYS BASKETBALL- 7th grade vs Shepherd / 8th grade @Shepherd GIRLS SOCCER- @Shepherd Team A Gold     
Friday September 1 IRRIGATION SCHEDULED
  IRRIGATION SCHEDULED
  September 1-30 Drama Rehearsals
Monday September 4 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday September 5 4:00pm Assigned: STEM Club Meeting - Classroom #53
  4:00pm STEM Club Meeting - Classroom #53
  4:45pm SPORTS-Season 1 - BOYS BASKETBALL- 7th grade Bye / 8th grade Bye GIRLS SOCCER- Rhodes Maroon / @Rhodes Gold    
Thursday September 7 4:45pm SPORTS-Season 1 - BOYS BASKETBALL- 7th grade vs Stapley / 8th grade @Stapley GIRLS SOCCER-  @Stapley Rhodes Gold Team A     
Tuesday September 12 4:00pm STEM Club Meeting - Classroom #53
  4:45pm SPORTS-Season 1 - BOYS BASKETBALL- 7th grade vs Smith / 8th grade @Smith GIRLS SOCCER-  @Smith Rhodes Gold Team A    
Wednesday September 13 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  6:30pm Close Up Parent Informational meeting - Auditorium
Thursday September 14 4:00pm PTA/SIAC
  4:45pm SPORTS-Season 1 - BOYS BASKETBALL- 7th grade @Taylor / 8th grade   vs Taylor GIRLS SOCCER- vs Taylor    
Friday September 15 IRRIGATION SCHEDULED
Tuesday September 19 8:00am M.E.A Informational meeting - Classroom #72
  4:00pm STEM Club Meeting - Classroom #53
  4:45pm SPORTS-Season 1 - BOYS BASKETBALL- 7th grade vs Summit /  8th grade  @Summit GIRLS SOCCER- Rhodes Maroon Team B vs Poston Black    
Wednesday September 20 4:00pm College Bound Meetings - Classroom #54  
  6:00pm Outdoor Ed -Information meeting - Auditorium
Thursday September 21 4:45pm SPORTS-Season 1 - BOYS BASKETBALL- 7th grade @Franklin /  8th grade   vs Franklin GIRLS SOCCER- vs Franklin    
Friday September 22 IRRIGATION SCHEDULED
  IRRIGATION SCHEDULED
  4:00pm Welcome Dance - Gym
Monday September 25-26 Orchestra Rehearsal
  September 25 4:45pm Tournament Games - Girls Soccer Monday 9/25/17 @Rhodes vs Summit   Boys Basketball 7th Grade Monday 9/25/17 @ Rhodes vs Summit    
Tuesday September 26 Orchestra Concert
  4:00pm STEM Club Meeting - Classroom #53
  4:45pm Tournament Games - Boys Basketball 8th Grade Tuesday 9/26/17 Rhodes@ Shepherd     
Wednesday September 27-28 Choir Rehearsals
  September 27 4:00pm College Bound Meetings - Classroom #54  
  5:00pm Chipotle Fundraiser
Thursday September 28 Choir Concert
  4:45pm Tournament Games - Boys Basketball 7th Grade Stapley @Rhodes Girls Soccer   Rhodes @Stapley  
Friday September 29 RTS Classes
Current Calendar: RHODES WSA iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Rhodes