RMRE Main Calendar of Events

Click on event for more information.

  • Events in GREY are district wide events. Not all events will pertain to our school.

  • Events in PURPLE are school wide events.

  • Events in PINK are PTC sponsored events.

2017 - 2018
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Tuesday July 4 Independence Day - Schools and district offices closed
Wednesday August 9 First day of school - Welcome back!
Monday August 28 6:30pm PTC Meeting - PTC Meeting held in the Media Center
Tuesday August 29 5:00pm Curriculum Night - 5:00-5:20 1st and 2nd Grades 5:30-5:50 3rd and 4th Grades 6:00-6:20 K/Band and Strings 6:30-6:50 5th and 6th Grades
Wednesday August 30 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Monday September 4 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Wednesday September 6 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Wednesday September 13 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  7:45am Student Council Meeting
  12:25pm Early Release @ 12:25pm
Monday September 18 6:30pm PTC Meeting - PTC Meeting held in the Media Center
Wednesday September 20 Barro's Eating For Education Fundraiser
  7:45am Student Council Meeting
Wednesday September 27 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Wednesday October 4 Picture Day
  7:45am Student Council Meeting
Friday October 6 End of first quarter grading period, early release
  12:25pm Release @ 12:25
Monday October 9-13 October Break - Schools closed; limited district services available
Wednesday October 11 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Monday October 16 School resumes
  October 16-20 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  Early Release @1:55 for Conferences
  October 16 6:30pm PTC Meeting - PTC Meeting held in the Media Center
Wednesday October 18 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Monday October 23 College Fair at Dobson High School
  1:45pm 5th/6th Grade Battle of the Books Battle #1 - The first in a series of 3 battles. 5th and 6th graders are invited to read a list of 12 books over the course of 3 battles (each covering 4 books) throughout the school year. Teams are comprised of 3 readers each. Teams can be made of any combinations of 5th and 6th graders, but cannot be changed or added to the competition once the first battle begins. The exception is if a new student joins our school after the battles begin and s/he competed at the old school, s/he may be added to a team, IF there is space available. Please see your teacher if you are interested in joining or forming a team. All participants receive a certificate of appreciation for their hard work, a free book, and an invitation to the Lunch in the Library celebration. The top three teams receive additional recognition. And the top scoring team moves on to represent RMRE at the District level, and potentially the Regional level.
Wednesday October 25 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Friday October 27 5:30pm Trunk or Treat
Wednesday November 1 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  7:45am Student Council Meeting
Wednesday November 8 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Friday November 10 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Monday November 13 9:00am Fun Run kick off
  6:30pm PTC Meeting - PTC Meeting held in the Media Center
Wednesday November 15 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Wednesday November 22 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Thursday November 23-24 Thanksgiving Break - Schools and district offices closed
Wednesday November 29 7:45am Student Council Meeting
  8:45am Fun Run - 8:45-9:45   3rd and 4th grades 10:00-11:00  Kinder, 1st and 2nd grades 12:30-1:30    5th and 6th grades
Wednesday December 6 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Wednesday December 13 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Wednesday December 20 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Thursday December 21 Early release for high school students only
Friday December 22 End of second quarter grading period and first semester; early release
Monday Dec 25 - Jan 5 Winter Break - Schools closed
  Dec 25 - Jan 2 Winter Break - District offices closed
Wednesday January 3- 5 Winter Break - Limited district services available
Monday January 8 School resumes - Second semester begins
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr./Civil Rights Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday January 16-19 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
Wednesday January 24 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Monday January 29 Kindergarten registration begins
  1:45pm 5th/6th Grade Battle of the Books Battle #2 - Battle #2 in the series of 3. 5th and 6th graders are invited to read a list of 12 books over the course of 3 battles (each covering 4 books) throughout the school year. Teams are comprised of 3 readers each. Teams can be made of any combinations of 5th and 6th graders, but cannot be changed or added to the competition once the first battle begins. The exception is if a new student joins our school after the battles begin and s/he competed at the old school, s/he may be added to a team, IF there is space available. All participants receive a certificate of appreciation for their hard work, a free book, and an invitation to the Lunch in the Library celebration. The top three teams receive additional recognition. And the top scoring team moves on to represent RMRE at the District level, and potentially the Regional level.
Tuesday January 30 Kindergarten evening registration
Wednesday January 31 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Wednesday February 7 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Wednesday February 14 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  7:45am Student Council Meeting
Monday February 19 Presidents Day - Schools and district offices closed
Wednesday February 21 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Wednesday February 28 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Wednesday March 7 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Friday March 9 End of third quarter grading period; early release
Monday March 12-16 Spring Break - Schools closed
  March 12-14 Spring Break - Limited district services available
Thursday March 15-16 Spring Break - District offices closed
Monday March 19 School resumes
Wednesday March 21 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Monday March 26 1:45pm 5th/6th Grade Battle of the Books Battle #3 - Battle #3 in the series of 3. 5th and 6th graders are invited to read a list of 12 books over the course of 3 battles (each covering 4 books) throughout the school year. Teams are comprised of 3 readers each. Teams can be made of any combinations of 5th and 6th graders, but cannot be changed or added to the competition once the first battle begins.  The exception is if a new student joins our school after the battles begin and s/he competed at the old school, s/he may be added to a team, IF there is space available. All participants receive a certificate of appreciation for their hard work, a free book, and an invitation to the Lunch in the Library celebration. The top three teams receive additional recognition. And the top scoring team moves on to represent RMRE at the District level, and potentially the Regional level.
Wednesday March 28 7:45am Student Council Meeting
Friday March 30 Spring Holiday - Schools and district offices closed
Wednesday April 11 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
Friday May 4 7:45am Student Council Meeting
  8:30am ALL Kindergarten library books due - All library books checked out to Kindergarten students must be turned in by this date.
Friday May 11 7:45am Student Council Meeting
  8:30am Last Library Check-out 1st-6th grades
Wednesday May 16 9:10am 3rd grade Buzzer Battle - The Buzzer Battles are held each year at grade levels 2nd-4th. Each teacher selects a team of two readers who agree to read a list of books and then compete against the other classes' teams in that grade to see who can answer the most questions about those books. The entire grade level comes to watch this and cheer on their classmates. All participants receive a certificate of appreciation for their hard work, a free book, and an invitation to the Lunch in the Library celebration. The top three teams receive additional recognition. Ask your teacher for details of how they will choose the team that represents the class.
Thursday May 17 8:30am All Library books due!
  8:35am 4th grade Buzzer Battle - The Buzzer Battles are held each year at grade levels 2nd-4th. Each teacher selects a team of two readers who agree to read a list of books and then compete against the other classes' teams in that grade to see who can answer the most questions about those books. The entire grade level comes to watch this and cheer on their classmates. All participants receive a certificate of appreciation for their hard work, a free book, and an invitation to the Lunch in the Library celebration. The top three teams receive additional recognition. Ask your teacher for details of how they will choose the team that represents the class.
  1:15pm 2nd Grade Buzzer Battle - The Buzzer Battles are held each year at grade levels 2nd-4th. Each teacher selects a team of two readers who agree to read a list of books and then compete against the other classes' teams in that grade to see who can answer the most questions about those books. The entire grade level comes to watch this and cheer on their classmates. All participants receive a certificate of appreciation for their hard work, a free book, and an invitation to the Lunch in the Library celebration. The top three teams receive additional recognition. Ask your teacher for details of how they will choose the team that represents the class.
Monday May 21 11:30am Lunch in the Library - All students that competed in the Battle of the Books (5th/6th graders) or the Buzzer Battles (2nd, 3rd, 4th graders) is invited to bring their lunch (bought or brought) to the Media Center during their regular lunch time. We will eat, socialize, maybe have a little treat, and celebrate our hard work!
Wednesday May 23 Early release for high school students only
Thursday May 24 Last day of school and high school graduation
Monday May 28 Memorial Day — Schools and district offices closed
Current Calendar: RMRE Calendar iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar PTC Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to RMRE Main Page