Shepherd National Junior Honor Society

NJHS Logo

Mrs. Lewis & Mrs. Trujillo
2017-2018 NJHS Sponsors
       

What is NJHS?

2017-2018 NJHS Officers
2017-2018 Meeting Schedule

Quick Reference Sheet
On Campus Service Form
Off Campus Service Form
Absence Form
Spring Application Packet 

                                            NJHS word art 

 

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 

Tuesday, December 5 ,2017 
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

ALL NJHS meetings are held in the Media Center @ 8am.

The National Junior Honor Society is an  organization established to recognize outstanding middle school students. NJHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship. Five main purposes guide our chapter: to create enthusiasm for scholarship; to stimulate a desire to render service; to promote leadership; to encourage responsible citizenship; and to develop character.  Students that maintain a 3.5 grade point average or higher during the 6th and 7th grade are invited to apply for their 7th and 8th grade years at Shepherd.  The application and selection process is held in March/April each year. 

Victoria Clarkson, NJHS President
Danielle Smolka, NJHS Vice President
Abigail Ryan, Secretary

Tylerr Birk ,Treasurer
Daisy Lopez, Historian