Sirrine School Calendar

November 1, 2017 - April 30, 2018
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Wednesday November 1 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  11:45 Release
Friday November 10 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Thursday November 23-24 Thanksgiving Break - Schools and district offices closed
Wednesday December 13 6:30pm Orch/Band Concert
Thursday December 21 Early release for high school students only
Friday December 22 End of second quarter grading period and first semester; early release
  11:45 a.m. Release
Monday Dec 25 - Jan 5 Winter Break - Schools closed
  Dec 25 - Jan 2 Winter Break - District offices closed
Wednesday January 3- 5 Winter Break - Limited district services available
Monday January 8 School resumes - Second semester begins
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr./Civil Rights Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday January 16-19 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  January 16 1:15 Release-Conferences
Wednesday January 17 1:15 Release-Conferences
Thursday January 18 1:15 Release-Conferences
Friday January 19 1:15 Release-Conferences
Wednesday January 24 6:30pm 4th Grade Orchestra and General Music Concert - 4th Grade Orchestra and General Music Concert
Monday January 29 Kindergarten registration begins
Tuesday January 30 Kindergarten evening registration
  8:00am Spring Pictures - Class and individual pictures will be taken.
  4:30pm Kindergarten Registration Night
Thursday February 1 2:00pm Chocolate Bar Fundraiser Kick-Off
Thursday February 8 5:00pm STEM Night
Wednesday February 14 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  11:45 Release
Friday February 16 9:00am 1st Grade Field Trip
Monday February 19 Presidents Day - Schools and district offices closed
Thursday February 22 9:00am 4th Grade Field Trip
Tuesday February 27 9:00am 3rd Grade Field Trip
Friday March 9 End of third quarter grading period; early release
  11:45 Release
Monday March 12-16 Spring Break - Schools closed
  March 12-14 Spring Break - Limited district services available
Thursday March 15-16 Spring Break - District offices closed
Monday March 19 School resumes
Friday March 30 Spring Holiday - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday April 3 9:00am 4th Grade Field Trip
Wednesday April 11 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  11:45 Release
Friday April 20 9:00am 4th Grade Field Trip
Current Calendar: Sirrine Calendar iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Sirrine Elementary