Skyline High School

February 1, 2020 - March 31, 2020
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Saturday February 1 7:00pm Neon Night: Color Dance - Student Council is hosting Skyline's first ever Color Dance ! Neon Night is on Saturday, February 1st from 7pm-10pm in the Skyline parking lot. Tickets are on sale in the bookstore for $20 with an activity card and $25 without. All tickets come with a t-shirt to be worn at the dance. No tickets will be sold at the door and only a limited number will be sold. Get them fast!
Monday February 3 MCC Dual Enrollment Packet Due
Wednesday February 5 12:54pm Central Arizona College - Meet with a rep from Central Arizona College 6th & 7th Hour  
Friday February 7 SPED Registration
  Joaquin Bustoz Math-Science Honors Program
  9:00am CTE 3.0 @ MCC - See Ms Cobos in Room 15 more details  
Saturday February 8 ACT
  10:00am Year Up Business Internship -   Know someone who should apply? Share this email. REQUIREMENTS: Between 18-24 years old High School Diploma or GED U.S. Citizen, Permanent Resident, or Employment Authorization Card Financial Aid & Scholarships Available    
Monday February 10 MCC Dual Enrollment Registration & Payment Due
  2:00pm Ft Lewis College - Meet with rep from Ft Lewis College Colorado. 
Tuesday February 11 MCC Placement Test
Wednesday February 12 1:15pm Early Release - Professional Development
  1:30pm Office Closing at 1:30 PM - The Office will be closing at 1:30 PM.  Thank you.
Thursday February 13 9:19am ASU (Applied)
  11:15am ASU (Verification) - Meet ASU rep Steven Tokos to resolve any financial aid or verification questions. 
Friday February 14 SAT March 14 Reg Deadline
  MCC Placement Test - Makeup Day
  8:00am Bookstore Closed - The Bookstore will be closed today. 
Saturday February 15 Hispanic Scholarship Fund Due
Monday February 17 No School - Presidents Day
Tuesday February 18-21 8:00am Student Store Closed - The Student Store will be closed from February 18- February 21.  Thank you.
Wednesday February 19 11:15am Grand Canyon University - Meet with Grand Canyon University rep Razo Fernandez during 5th or 6th hr
  11:23am Golfland - SunSplash Summer Employment Opportunity - Summer Employment opportunity with Golfland-Sunsplash A and B Lunch.
  12:27pm Golfland - SunSplash Summer Employment Opportunity - Summer Employment opportunity with Golfland-Sunsplash A and B Lunch.
Thursday February 20 9:45am GCU Health Degree Field Trip - Visit Grand Canyon University Cadaver lab, tour the campus and explore healthcare degrees
Friday February 21 EWISP Scholarship Due
  11:30am FAFSA Friday A Lunch - Seniors - Complete your FAFSA in the Career Center   Bring your laptop 2018 tax returns (you & parents) Social Security (you & parents) Marriage or Divorce dates (parents) Birthdays (you & parents)   Barros Pizza will be served!
  12:30pm FAFSA Friday B Lunch - Seniors - Complete your FAFSA in the Career Center   Bring your laptop 2018 tax returns (you & parents) Social Security (you & parents) Marriage or Divorce dates (parents) Birthdays (you & parents)   Barros Pizza will be served!
Tuesday February 25 9:19am Utah State University - Meet with Utah State University rep to learn more about enrollment, degree programs, campus life, dorms, and scholarships
  7:00pm Band Concert - Band Concert Time: 7:00 p.m., Doors open at 6:30 p.m. Location: Skyline Auditorium
Wednesday February 26 6:00pm Powder Puff
Thursday February 27 The DREAM Scholarship Due
  Feb 27 - Mar 2 7:00am Bookstore Closed - The Bookstore will be closed from  February 27- March 2  To make a payment online go to: https://mpswebpay.mpsaz.org/  
  February 27 4:00pm FAFSA Peer Coach Training
  7:30pm Orchestra Concert - Orchestra Concert Time: 7:30 p.m., Doors open at 7:00 p.m. Location: Skyline Auditorium
Friday February 28 MCC Senior Preview Day
  Jefferson Elementary Scholarship Due
Saturday February 29 ACT Apr 4 Reg Deadline
Monday March 2 7:00am Open Enrollment Due - Open Enrollment is Due Monday 3/2 To print a form go to:  http://www.mpsaz.org/skyline/home/admin/attendance/open/ Are you moving and need to check the boundaries? Go to:  http://www.mpsaz.org/research/maps_locate/map If you have any questions call Registration at 480-472-9407  
Tuesday March 3 7:00pm Choir Concert
Thursday March 5 6:00pm MCC Early College Info. Session
Friday March 6 Early Release
  College & Career Fair
Monday March 9-13 Spring Break
Saturday March 14 SAT
Monday March 16 10:15am UofArizona Q&A 3rd - 5th - Seniors meet with UofArizona rep Mitch Brown 3rd & 5th.. Get answers to all your questions about enrollment, housing, and tuition. Juniors meet Mitch 6th hour for UofA Presentation
  1:00pm UofArizona Presentation 6th - Seniors meet with UofArizona rep Mitch Brown 3rd & 5th.. Get answers to all your questions about enrollment, housing, and tuition. Juniors meet Mitch 6th hour for UofA Presentation
Tuesday March 17 Wood Scholarship Due
  10:30am ASU Q&A/Verification 3rd - 5th - Meet with ASU rep Steven Tokos for next steps and verification questions
  1:00pm ASU Presentation 6th -7th - Juniors meet with ASU rep Steven Tokos to learn more about ASU admissions, degrees, housing, tuition, scholarships and more. 
  3:00pm Untitled Event
Monday March 23 Career Center Closed
Tuesday March 24 Graduation Announcement Delivery
  Junior ACT
Wednesday March 25 10:00am Univ of Oregon 3rd - Meet University of Oregon rep Laura Romer to learn more about the Ducks and instate tuition options through WUE (Western Undergrad Exchange).  
  12:00pm Central Arizona College Field Trip - Seniors can visit Central Arizona College Superstition Campus to meet with admissions and financial aid representatives and take a campus tour.
Thursday March 26 4:00pm FAFSA Peer Coach Training
Tuesday March 31 Cottey College Leadership Summer Opportunity
  Governor's Youth Commission
  US Naval Academy Summer Seminar DUE
Current Calendar: Skyline High School iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: Skyline Athletics Skyline Advisement/College & Career Readiness Center iCal | Outlook

« Back to Students' Page