Safety Tips From The Mesa Fire and Medical Department

The Arizona Booster Seat Law:

  • An appropriate child passenger safety seat is required up to age 8 or under four feet 9 inches tall.
  • This is a primary law and fines start at $50

The Arizona Booster Seat Law:

  • An appropriate child passenger safety seat is required up to age 8 or under four feet 9 inches tall.
  • The purpose of a booster seat is to make the vehicle seat belt fit the child 
  • The lap portion of the belt should hit at their hip bones, NOT on their stomach.  The shoulder portion should hit at the collar bone, NOT near their neck and face
  • Your child must be the appropriate weight/height for the child safety seat/booster seat
  • This is a primary law and fines start at $50

For more information call 480-644-2200 

http://mesaaz.gov/fire/FLSE/ChildSeat.aspx

 

« Back to News