links

 

 

Check out the links below for links to websites that your child can use at home for extra practice with 3rd Grade skills.

 

 

 

 

 

Your child has an account for the following websites. They should be able to log in to their own account and practice skills. Please let me know if you need the login information again. 

 

XtraMath  www.xtramath.org 

Ten Marks www.tenmarks.com

Read Theory www.readtheory.org

Moby Max www.mobymax.com 

Khan Academy www.khanacademy.com

Math

 

MATH

APlus Math http://www.aplusmath.com/

Math Playground http://www.mathplayground.com/games.html

My Math Games http://mymathgames.com/

IXL https://www.ixl.com/

rdg

 

READING

Reading Planet http://www.rif.org/kids/readingplanet.htm 

Reading Rainbow https://www.readingrainbow.com/

Time for Kids http://www.timeforkids.com/

PBS Online http://pbskids.org/lions/stories/

sp

SPELLING

Each week I type our words into Spelling City. Go to the website and click on 'Search'/ 'Teachersand Parents'. Type in my name - Kristin Dixon. Then your can select the current word list. From here you can click on teacher me, test me, or play a game. This is a great site to practice the weekly words. I would suggest doing a practice test on Thursday night to see what words your child still doesn't know. 

www.spellingcity.com