May 1, 2021 - August 31, 2021
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Tuesday May 11 6:30pm Taylor Band Virtual Concert
Thursday May 13 6:30pm Taylor Choir Virtual Concert
Wednesday May 19 Device Collection - On-Campus 8th Graders
Thursday May 20 Last Day of School
  Device Collection - On-Campus 8th Graders
Friday May 21 9:00am Device Collection - Remote 8th Graders - Remote 8th grade students to return their laptops and power cords. Unless they are attending Summer School/Academy.
Monday May 31 Memorial Day
Tuesday June 1 8:15am 1st Day Summer Academy - 1st Day of Summer Academy - Last Day is June 18, 2021
Friday June 18 8:15am Last Day of Summer Academy - Last day of Summer Academy

2021-2022

Monday July 5 Independence Day (Observed)
Monday August 2 10:30am Open House
Tuesday August 3 1st Day School
Thursday August 5 5:00pm Q1 Sports Parent Meeting - Auditorium - Season 1
Friday August 6 4:15pm Q1 Sports Tryouts
Saturday August 7 4:15pm Q1 Sports Tryouts
Sunday August 8 4:15pm Q1 Sports Tryouts
Monday August 9 4:15pm Q1 Sports Tryouts
  6:30pm COVID-19 Vaccination Clinic - Dear Mesa Public Schools parents, Mesa United Way is working with Best RX Pharmacy and Mesa Public Schools to bring COVID-19 vaccines closer to you. On Monday, Aug. 9 from 6:30 to 8 p.m. , we will have a pop-up vaccination clinic at Taylor Junior High located at 705 S. 32nd St, Mesa, AZ 85204. Adults will have access to the J&J vaccine (one shot). Children ages 12-18 will receive the first dose of the Pfizer vaccine. A follow up clinic for the second dose is scheduled for Aug. 30. Please arrive with a valid form of ID, your insurance card and completed parent consent form . If you don't have this documentation and you would still like to get your vaccine, please don't hesitate to come. No one will be turned away. Please contact Nadia@mesaunitedway.org with any questions. 
Tuesday August 10 4:15pm Q1 Sports Tryouts
Thursday August 12 6:00pm Curriculum Night
Friday August 13 4:15pm Q1 Sport Picture Day - Gym/Field
Tuesday August 17 4:00pm Q1 Sports Begin
Monday August 30 6:30pm COVID-19 Vaccination Clinic - 705 S. 32nd St, Mesa, 85204   Dear Mesa Public Schools parents, Mesa United Way has been working with Best RX Pharmacy and Mesa Public Schools to bring COVID-19 vaccines closer to you.  On Monday, Aug. 30 from 6:30 to 8 p.m. , we will have a  pop-up vaccination clinic at Taylor Junior High  located at 705 S. 32nd St., Mesa 85204. Adults 18 years and older will have access to the Johnson & Johnson vaccine (one shot). Children ages 12 to 17 will receive the second dose of the Pfizer vaccine. Please arrive with a valid form of ID, your insurance card along with a  completed parent consent form . Adults 18 and older who  don't have identification or insurance are still welcome to get vaccinated. All minors age 17 and under must have signed parental consent forms in order to receive vaccination. We will have Spanish forms and translators on site for your convenience. If you have family or friends that are interested in receiving the vaccine, please feel free to share the information with them, we will be able to accommodate them. Please contact  Nadia@mesaunitedway.org  with any questions
iCal | Outlook

« Back to Parents