July 1, 2021 - October 31, 2021
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Monday July 5 Independence Day (Observed)
Monday August 2 10:30am Open House
Tuesday August 3 1st Day School
Thursday August 5 5:00pm Q1 Sports Parent Meeting - Auditorium - Season 1
Friday August 6 4:15pm Q1 Sports Tryouts
Saturday August 7 4:15pm Q1 Sports Tryouts
Sunday August 8 4:15pm Q1 Sports Tryouts
Monday August 9 4:15pm Q1 Sports Tryouts
  6:30pm COVID-19 Vaccination Clinic - Dear Mesa Public Schools parents, Mesa United Way is working with Best RX Pharmacy and Mesa Public Schools to bring COVID-19 vaccines closer to you. On Monday, Aug. 9 from 6:30 to 8 p.m. , we will have a pop-up vaccination clinic at Taylor Junior High located at 705 S. 32nd St, Mesa, AZ 85204. Adults will have access to the J&J vaccine (one shot). Children ages 12-18 will receive the first dose of the Pfizer vaccine. A follow up clinic for the second dose is scheduled for Aug. 30. Please arrive with a valid form of ID, your insurance card and completed parent consent form . If you don't have this documentation and you would still like to get your vaccine, please don't hesitate to come. No one will be turned away. Please contact Nadia@mesaunitedway.org with any questions. 
Tuesday August 10 4:15pm Q1 Sports Tryouts
Thursday August 12 6:00pm Curriculum Night
Friday August 13 4:15pm Q1 Sport Picture Day - Gym/Field
Tuesday August 17 4:00pm Q1 Sports Begin
Monday August 30 6:30pm COVID-19 Vaccination Clinic - 705 S. 32nd St, Mesa, 85204   Dear Mesa Public Schools parents, Mesa United Way has been working with Best RX Pharmacy and Mesa Public Schools to bring COVID-19 vaccines closer to you.  On Monday, Aug. 30 from 6:30 to 8 p.m. , we will have a  pop-up vaccination clinic at Taylor Junior High  located at 705 S. 32nd St., Mesa 85204. Adults 18 years and older will have access to the Johnson & Johnson vaccine (one shot). Children ages 12 to 17 will receive the second dose of the Pfizer vaccine. Please arrive with a valid form of ID, your insurance card along with a  completed parent consent form . Adults 18 and older who  don't have identification or insurance are still welcome to get vaccinated. All minors age 17 and under must have signed parental consent forms in order to receive vaccination. We will have Spanish forms and translators on site for your convenience. If you have family or friends that are interested in receiving the vaccine, please feel free to share the information with them, we will be able to accommodate them. Please contact  Nadia@mesaunitedway.org  with any questions
Monday September 6 Labor Day - School Closed
Tuesday September 7 4:15pm SIAC/Title1 Meeting - Media Center - Media Center
Friday September 10 6:00pm Taylor's Got Talent
Tuesday September 21 6:30pm Choir Concert
Thursday September 23 6:30pm Orchestra Concert
Monday September 27 5:00pm Q2 Sports Parent Meeting - Auditorium - Baseball Softball Boys' Volleyball Girls' Badminton Season 2
Tuesday September 28 4:15pm Q2 Sports Tryouts
  6:30pm Band Concert
Wednesday September 29 4:15pm Q2 Sports Tryouts
Thursday September 30 4:15pm Q2 Sports Tryouts
  4:15pm Q2 Sports Tryouts
Friday October 1 Early Release 2PM
Monday October 4- 8 Fall Break - School Closed
Tuesday October 12 4:15pm SIAC/Title1 Meeting - Media Center - Media Center
Thursday October 14 6:30pm Secondary Choral Fest
Tuesday October 26 4:00pm Q2 Sports Begin
iCal | Outlook

« Back to Parents