Counseling and Compass Center

FAFSA Information, Instructions & Checklist

** 20/21 UPDATE COMING SOON**

Start your FAFSA here

Free Application for Federal Student Aid

Compass Center Visits & Events Calendar

Updated Frequently

Letter of Recommendation Request Form

Please provide this form along with a resume to your advisor at least two weeks in advance of deadline

SENIOR RESOURCES | University & Community College Admission & Enrollment Information

INFORMATION UPDATED FREQUENTLY
CHECK BACK OFTEN

MPS Prepare to Succeed

Timelines to help you get the most out of high school

Resources for Remote Learning

Canvas, Webex, and Portal Information

Social & Emotional Learning Resources

From Westwood Social Worker
Mrs. Christina Martinez

Suicide Prevention Resources

FOR SCHEDULE CHANGE REQUESTS

PLEASE EMAIL YOUR COUNSELOR
See 20-21 Counselor assignment and contact information below. Be sure to include name and WW ID

Westwood Counseling Department

Students are assigned Counselors based on last name with the exception of IB Middle Year and Diploma Program participants.  Please see below for assignments.

IB
9th-12th MYP/DP

Jennifer Anderson

jaanderson@mpsaz.org

A-Car

Lori Candia

lacandia@mpsaz.org

Cas-Esp

Elizabeth Cranney

eacranney@mpsaz.org

Esq-Ha

Wayne Hill

hwhill@mpsaz.org

Hb-Lop

Daniela Ruiz

daruiz@mpsaz.org

Loq-N

Cody Wolfenbarger

ciwolfenbarger@mpsaz.org 

O-Rod

Teresa Ramirez

tcramirez@mpsaz.org

Roe-Tho

Tammy Newell

tjnewell@mpsaz.org

Thp-Z

Kristen Little

kelittle@mpsaz.org


Additional Department Resources

Social Worker

Christina Martinez

crslackta@mpsaz.org

Dept. Secretary

Lucy Quintana lequintana@mpsaz.org

College & Career Specialist

Kris Mason

kamason@mpsaz.org

MCC Advisor

Art DeLaCruz

arturo.delacruz@mesacc.edu


Department Phone Number - 480-472-4422