What's happening at Whitman?

Click on a date to see when and where an event is taking place.  Check back often.  
There are always great things going on!

2017 - 2018
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Tuesday July 4 Independence Day - Schools and district offices closed
Monday August 7 5:00pm Meet and Greet
Wednesday August 9 First day of school - Welcome back!
Monday August 21 9:30am Solar Eclipse Party ~ Grades 4-6 - Permission slips were sent home and signed.  Due to district directive, only grades 4-6 will be allowed outside for viewing of the solar eclipse.  Glasses will be provided.  Please talk with your child about the importance of only viewing the solar eclipse through these glasses.
Tuesday August 29 5:00pm Curriculum Night
Monday September 4 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
  No school
Tuesday September 5 5:30pm PTO Town Hall Meeting - Come to our PTO meeting!  It's a great way to get involved, learn more about Whitman, and keep up to date on events taking place.  Don't miss out!  All PTO Meetings are held in the Cafeteria.  Remember to check in through the office.
Friday September 8 7:00am Grandparent Breakfast - Grandparents! We hope you can join your child for a special Grandparent breakfast.  We love you, and this is just our way of saying so!
Monday September 11 Picture Day!
Wednesday September 13 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  11:45am Extra Early Release - Teachers have professional development.  As a result, students get out at 11:45 on this day.
Monday October 2 9:00am PTO Town Hall Meeting - Come to our PTO meeting!  It's a great way to get involved, learn more about Whitman, and keep up to date on events taking place.  Don't miss out!  All PTO Meetings are held in the Cafeteria.  Remember to check in through the office.
Wednesday October 4 KinderU classes will meet
Friday October 6 End of first quarter grading period, early release
  No KinderU classes
  11:45am Extra Early Release - End of first quarter!  Wow!  Time is flying by.  Enjoy your Fall Break.  See you back in a week.
Monday October 9-13 October Break - Schools closed; limited district services available
  Fall Break - No School
Monday October 16 School resumes
  October 16-20 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  1:15 Release ALL WEEK - Parent/Teacher Conferences
  October 16 1:45pm KinderU afternoon classes end early
Tuesday October 17 1:45pm KinderU afternoon classes end early
Wednesday October 18 1:45pm KinderU afternoon classes end early
Thursday October 19 1:45pm KinderU afternoon classes end early
Friday October 20 8:15am Power House Primary - Grades K-3
  9:30am Power House Intermediate - Grades 4-6
  1:45pm KinderU afternoon classes end early
  4:00pm Scare Fair!
Monday October 23 College Fair at Dobson High School
Thursday October 26 Picture Retake Day!
Tuesday October 31 8:30am Storybook Parade
Wednesday November 1 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  11:45am Extra Early Release - Teachers have professional development.  Enjoy your extra play time!
Monday November 6 5:30pm PTO Town Hall Meeting - Come to our PTO meeting!  It's a great way to get involved, learn more about Whitman, and keep up to date on events taking place.  Don't miss out!  All PTO Meetings are held in the Cafeteria.  Remember to check in through the office.
Friday November 10 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
  No School
Wednesday November 22 Turkey Trot
Thursday November 23-24 Thanksgiving Break - Schools and district offices closed
  Not School - Happy Thanksgiving
Monday December 4 9:00am PTO Town Hall Meeting - Come to our PTO meeting!  It's a great way to get involved, learn more about Whitman, and keep up to date on events taking place.  Don't miss out!  All PTO Meetings are held in the Cafeteria.  Remember to check in through the office.
Thursday December 7 5:00pm Family Craft Night
Monday December 18 8:15am Reindeer Run
Tuesday December 19 1:15pm Band Concert
  6:30pm Band Concert
Wednesday December 20 KinderU classes will meet
  Reindeer Run
Thursday December 21 Early release for high school students only
Friday December 22 End of second quarter grading period and first semester; early release
  No KinderU classes
  8:15am School Sing-along
  11:45am Extra Early Release - End of second quarter!  Enjoy your break.
Monday Dec 25 - Jan 5 Winter Break - Schools closed
  Dec 25 - Jan 2 Winter Break - District offices closed
  Dec 25 - Jan 5 Winter Break - No School
Wednesday January 3- 5 Winter Break - Limited district services available
Monday January 8 School resumes - Second semester begins
  5:30pm PTO Town Hall Meeting - Come to our PTO meeting!  It's a great way to get involved, learn more about Whitman, and keep up to date on events taking place.  Don't miss out!  All PTO Meetings are held in the Cafeteria.  Remember to check in through the office.
Friday January 12 8:15am Primary PH
  9:30am Intermediate PH
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr./Civil Rights Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday January 16-19 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  KinderU Early Release for Morning Classes 9:45 a.m.
Thursday January 25 1:00pm Battle of the Books
  5:00pm STEM Night
Monday January 29 Kindergarten registration begins
Tuesday January 30 Kindergarten evening registration
  5:00pm Kinder Round-Up
Monday February 5 9:00am PTO Town Hall Meeting - Come to our PTO meeting!  It's a great way to get involved, learn more about Whitman, and keep up to date on events taking place.  Don't miss out!  All PTO Meetings are held in the Cafeteria.  Remember to check in through the office.
Thursday February 8 Picture Day
  5:00pm Family Dance Night
Wednesday February 14 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  11:45am Extra Early Release
Monday February 19 Presidents Day - Schools and district offices closed
Monday March 5 5:30pm PTO Town Hall Meeting - Come to our PTO meeting!  It's a great way to get involved, learn more about Whitman, and keep up to date on events taking place.  Don't miss out!  All PTO Meetings are held in the Cafeteria.  Remember to check in through the office.
Wednesday March 7 KinderU classes will meet
Thursday March 8 6:00pm Wrestling Night
Friday March 9 End of third quarter grading period; early release
  No KinderU classes
Monday March 12-16 Spring Break - Schools closed
  March 12-14 Spring Break - Limited district services available
Thursday March 15-16 Spring Break - District offices closed
Monday March 19 School resumes
Friday March 23 8:15am Primary PH
  9:30am Intermediate PH
Friday March 30 Spring Holiday - Schools and district offices closed
Monday April 2 9:00am PTO Town Hall Meeting - Come to our PTO meeting!  It's a great way to get involved, learn more about Whitman, and keep up to date on events taking place.  Don't miss out!  All PTO Meetings are held in the Cafeteria.  Remember to check in through the office.
Friday April 6 4:00pm Peter Piper Pizza Night
Wednesday April 11 Professional development - junior high and high school late start, elementary early release
  11:45am Extra Early Release
Thursday April 12 1:00pm Battle of the Books
Thursday April 26 5:00pm Arts Night
Monday April 30 5:30pm FINAL PTO Town Hall Meeting - Come to our PTO meeting!  It's a great way to get involved, learn more about Whitman, and keep up to date on events taking place.  Don't miss out!  All PTO Meetings are held in the Cafeteria.  Remember to check in through the office.
Thursday May 17 8:15am Primary Talent Show
  9:30am Intermediate Talent Show
  6:00pm Talent Show
Monday May 21 8:15am Primary PH
  9:30am Intermediate PH
Wednesday May 23 Early release for high school students only
Thursday May 24 Last day of school and high school graduation
  8:15am Kinder Graduation
  10:00am 6th Grade Celebration
Monday May 28 Memorial Day — Schools and district offices closed
Current Calendar: Whitman iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Whitman Elementary