Mesa Public Schools will begin the school year on August 4 with enhanced, structured remote learning for all students. | Las Escuelas Públicas de Mesa comenzarán el año escolar el 4 de agosto con un aprendizaje remoto estructurado y mejorado para todos los estudiantes. Learn more | Aprenda más

 

 

August 1, 2019 - January 31, 2020
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Tuesday August 6 First day of school - Welcome back!
Monday September 2 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday September 17 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mesa High
Wednesday September 18 Professional development - early release
  Turn Student Stress Into Success — Shepherd Junior High
Thursday September 19 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mountain View High
Thursday September 26 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Dobson High
Tuesday October 1 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Red Mountain High
Thursday October 3 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Skyline High
Friday October 4 End of first quarter grading period; early release
Monday October 7-11 Fall Break - Schools closed; limited district services available
Monday October 14-18 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  October 14 School resumes - second quarter begins
Tuesday October 15 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Westwood High
Monday October 21 College Fair at Westwood High School
Wednesday November 6 Professional development - early release
Monday November 11 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Thursday November 21 Parent Engagement Series at Carson Junior High
Wednesday November 27-29 Thanksgiving Break
Thursday December 19-20 Early release for high school students only
Friday December 20 End of second quarter grading period; early release
Monday Dec 23 - Jan 3 Winter Break
Monday January 13-17 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  January 13 1:00pm Early Release/Salida Temprana - Early Release/Salida Temprana 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday January 14 1:00pm Early Release/Salida Temprana - Early Release/Salida Temprana 1:00 p.m.
Wednesday January 15 1:00pm Early Release/Salida Temprana - Early Release/Salida Temprana 1:00 p.m.
Thursday January 16 1:00pm Early Release/Salida Temprana - Early Release/Salida Temprana 1:00 p.m.
Friday January 17 1:00pm Early Release/Salida Temprana - Early Release/Salida Temprana 1:00 p.m.
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Jr./Civil Rights Day - Schools and district offices closed
Thursday January 23 Screenagers: Next Chapter movie screening - Stapley Junior High
Monday January 27 Kindergarten registration begins
Tuesday January 28 Kindergarten evening registration
Thursday January 30 5:00pm Evening Kindergarten Registration/Inscipcion de kínder por la noche - Evening Kindergaten Registration - Help with registration Online Inscripcion de Kinder por la noche - Ayuda con el registro en línea
Current Calendar: Whittier Master iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Whittier