Wilson Elementary Event Calendar

2016 - 2017
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Monday August 8 5:00pm Meet the Teacher
Wednesday August 10 FIRST DAY of SCHOOL
Wednesday Aug 31 - Sep 12 Krispy Kreme Fundraiser
Thursday September 1 Spaghetti Dinner--6:15-7:00
  5:00pm Curriculum Night - Please join us for curriculum night and then a spaghetti dinner immediately following.  
Monday September 5 NO SCHOOL-LABOR DAY
Wednesday September 14 Early Release-11:45 AM
Friday September 16 4:00pm 6th Grade Band Night-Mesa High - 6th Grade will be going to Mesa High. Parents will need to transport students both ways. Please contact Mrs. Huyett for more information. 480.472.9259
Wednesday September 21 PICTURE DAY
Thursday September 22 4:00pm Peter Piper Pizza with the Principal - Please join us at Peter Piper Pizza located at Gilbert Rd and Baseline Rd   EVENT FLYER
Monday September 26 2:30pm PTO Krispy Kreme Pickup - Kripsy Kreme Donut delivery/pickup will take place in the Media Center on this day.   
Monday October 3 6:00pm 5th Grade Beginning Band Demo - Join us in the Multi-Purpose Room for a Beginning Band Demonstration. We will be demonstrating what goes on in our beginning band classes so that parents have a better idea of what students are learning in class and what they are expected to do at home.   
Friday October 7 End of 1st Quarter--11:45 AM EARLY RELEASE
Monday October 10-14 NO SCHOOL--OCTOBER BREAK
Monday October 17-21 EARLY RELEASE EVERY DAY for PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES at 1:15 PM
  Wilson Book Fair-Daily 1:15-3:00 Thursday night from 5:00-7:00
Wednesday October 19 6:30pm 4th Grade Orchestra Demo
Friday October 21 10:45am Annual BBQ Luncheon - Please join us for the Annual Western BBQ Luncheon! Featuring the music of Canyon State Band Put on your best western wear, and come join your student for lunch as Wilson Elementary celebrates its 19th birthday! Adult lunch price:  $3.50 Visiting child lunch price: $3.50 Student lunch price: $1.95  
Thursday October 27 2:20pm Book Club 2nd & 3rd Grade
  6:30pm 3rd Grade Parent PE Night - Parent PE Participation Night for parents of 3rd grade students.  
Friday October 28 5:00pm Wilson Fall Festival - Come join us for fun, food and games at the Wilson Fall Festival! We'll have Food * Bouncy Fun * Games FREE ENTRY & Free Games! Food Trucks & Concessions available! Wristbands for Inflatables & Rock Wall will be $10 in advance ($12 at the door)...Kids 3 and under free!   WRISTBAND FLYER  
Wednesday November 2 EARLY RELEASE @11:45 AM
  7:45am Picture RETAKES
Friday November 4 12:45pm Battle of the Books-5th & 6th Grade
Friday November 11 NO SCHOOL--VETERAN'S DAY
Monday November 14 3:00pm PTO Meeting
Wednesday November 16 11:00am PTO Food Night-Buffalo Wild Wings - Join us at Buffalo Wild Wings and support our PTO! Take this Flyer with you to BWW!!    
Thursday November 24-25 NO SCHOOL--THANKSGIVING BREAK
Wednesday November 30 4:00pm MPS Chipotle Fundraiser - Mesa Public Schools is partnering with five Mesa Chipotle locations for a massive fundraiser for Mesa Foundation for Educational Excellence. Between 4 and 8 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 30 , Chipotle will donate 50 percent of proceeds to our Foundation, so we can support our students and educators! Customers simply need to show a paper flier, show the flier on their phones or tell the cashier they are there to support the Foundation. CHIPOTLE FUNDAISER  
Thursday December 1 1:00pm Afternoon Orchestra Assembly
  6:30pm Orchestra Concert - Orchestra Concert for 4th-6th Grades.  
Thursday December 8 Band Assembly/Concert
Friday December 9 6:00pm Cookies with Santa - Join us for Cookies with Santa! TICKET PRICES: $3 per person (pre-order) or $5 at the event Tickets are good for your choice of hot cocoa, milk or Starbucks coffee (grown-ups only!) one cookie, and 3 activity stations: • Letter to Santa • Ornament Craft • Reindeer Food Craft Click HERE for an order form.
Monday December 12 2:30pm 3-6th Grade Choir at Citadel - Students will be performing at the Citadel.
  3:00pm PTO Meeting
Tuesday December 13 2:20pm Book Club 2nd & 3rd Grade - Book Club Celebration in the media center.
  4:00pm Barnes and Noble Book Fair - This book fair will be held at the Barnes & Noble located at Dana Park. We look forward to seeing you there!
Wednesday December 14 8:00am Spelling Bee 4th-6th Graders
Tuesday December 20 EARLY RELEASE @11:45 AM
  5:00pm PTO Food Night-McDonald's
Wednesday Dec 21 - Jan 3 NO SCHOOL--WINTER BREAK
Wednesday January 4 School Resumes--Early out at 1:15 PM
Monday January 9-13 EARLY RELEASE EVERY DAY for PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES at 1:15 PM
Monday January 16 NO SCHOOL--CIVIL RIGHTS DAYS
Tuesday January 17 5:00pm Family Thinking Map Night - Join us for FAMILY THINKING MAP NIGHT a fun hands on evening. This presentation will be an inspiring and practical workshop.  
Thursday January 19 5:15pm 3-6th Grade Choir at Mesa High - Performance at the Mesa High School Auditorium  
Friday January 20 12:45pm Battle of the Books-5th & 6th Grade
Monday January 23-27 Kindergarten Registration for 2017-18 School Year Begins
  January 23 3:00pm PTO Meeting
Tuesday January 24 5:00pm Evening Registration for Kindergarten
  5:15pm 6th Grade Band-Mesa High - Transportation to be provided by parents to and from Mesa High.  
Wednesday January 25 10:20am Top Cat Math Test
  12:00pm Club Pictures
Thursday January 26 11:00am PTO Food Night-Panda Express - PANDA EXPRESS FLYER   Dine in or take out all day from 11:00 AM-10:00 PM at the Baseline & Val Vista location. Our school will earn 20% of the proceeds! You must present the flyer to participate, please click on the link above to get the flyer.   We look forward to seeing you there!  
Wednesday February 1 Talent Show
Friday February 3 6:30pm S.T.E.A.M. Night - FREE EVENT! Come to Wilson's 3rd Annual STEAM Night to do fun hands-on experiments with your teachers & participate in amazing art & science demonstrations.  Snacks will be for sale.  
Tuesday February 7 9:00am 2nd Grade Field Trip - 2nd Graders to the Orpheum Theater    
Monday February 13-17 Jump Rope for Heart
  February 13 3:00pm PTO Meeting
Wednesday February 15 EARLY RELEASE-11:45 AM
Thursday February 16 2:20pm Book Club 2nd & 3rd Grade
Monday February 20 NO SCHOOL-PRESIDENT's DAY
Wednesday February 22 10:20am Top Cat Math Test
Tuesday February 28 9:30am 3rd Grade Field Trip - 3rd Grade Field Trip to Peter and the Wolf
Wednesday March 1 Open Enrollment Due
Thursday March 2 4:00pm PTO Sonic Food Night - Join us at Sonic for food night!    1244 S Val Vista Dr 4:00-8:00 PM Wilson will receive 10% of the proceeds from tonight's event. We look forward to seeing you there! SONIC FOOD NIGHT FLYER
Friday March 3 KG-2nd Field Day
Monday March 6 3rd-6th Grade Field Day
Tuesday March 7-11 Summer Movie Ticket Sale
Wednesday March 8 7:15am Spring Pictures
Friday March 10 End of 3rd Quarter--11:45 AM Early Release
Monday March 13-17 NO SCHOOL-SPRING BREAK
Monday Mar 20 - Apr 28 Yearbooks On Sale Now
Wednesday March 22 10:20am Top Cat Math Test
Friday March 24 12:45pm Battle of the Books-5th & 6th Grade - Battle of the Books Media Center  
Monday Mar 27 - May 4 AzMERIT Testing
Tuesday March 28 2:20pm Book Club 2nd & 3rd Grade
Wednesday April 5 11:45 AM--Early Release
Thursday April 6- 7 AIMS Science for 4th Grade
Monday April 10 3:00pm PTO Meeting
Thursday April 13 7:00am KG & 6th Gr Pictures - Cap & Gown Pictures for KG  & 6th Grade Pictures  
Friday April 14 NO SCHOOL-SPRING HOLIDAY
Monday April 17-28 CRT Testing KG,1st & 2nd Grades
Friday April 21 1:00pm 1st Grade Puppet Show
  5:30pm Wilson Family Dance - The Rock & Glow Family Dance is going to a fun night you won't want to miss!! SEE DETAILS HERE for ticket prices and details! GIFT BASKET RAFFLE DETAILS  
Wednesday April 26 10:20am Top Cat Math Test
Monday May 1 Band Assembly/Concert
  May 1- 5 Scholastic Book Fair
Tuesday May 2 1:00pm Afternoon Orchestra Assembly
  6:30pm Orchestra Concert - 4th-6th grade Orchestra Concert
Thursday May 4- 7 9:00am 6th Grade SIM Mission Trip - 6th grade to Fremont Jr High for SIMS
Friday May 5 9:00am 6th Grade SIM Mission Trip - 6th grade to Fremont Jr High for SIMS
Monday May 8 9:00am 6th Grade SIM Mission Trip - 6th grade to Fremont Jr High for SIMS
  3:00pm PTO Meeting
Tuesday May 9 9:00am 6th Grade SIM Mission Trip - 6th grade to Fremont Jr High for SIMS
  2:20pm Book Club 2nd & 3rd Grade - End of Year book Club celebration!  
Thursday May 11 8:30am 1st Grade Field Trip - Field Trip to Tempe Center for the Arts
Wednesday May 17 10:20am Top Cat Math Test
Friday May 19 6:00pm Talent Show
Monday May 22 9:00am 6th Grade Field Trip
  1:00pm KG Celebration - Kindergarten Celebration in the Multi-Purpose Room.   
Wednesday May 24 8:30am 6th Grade Promotion - 6th Grade Promotion Celebration in the MPR  
Thursday May 25 Last Day of School
iCal | Outlook

« Back to Wilson