← Assessment

Arizona's Academic Standards Assessment


Arizona's Academic Standards Assessment (AASA)

Grades 3-8 Testing:

AASA is the statewide achievement test for Arizona students in Grades 3-8.  All Arizona public school students in Grades 3 - 8 will take the grade level AASA assessments in English Language Arts and Mathematics.


High School Testing:

Cohort 2025 (typically grade 9) students will take the ACT Aspire assessment.

Cohort 2023 (typically grade 11) students will take the ACT assessment. 


ADE has posted information about the test here.


New information will be posted to this site as it becomes available.