Fremont Junior High Calendar

March 1, 2021 - April 30, 2021
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Monday March 1 National Women's History Month
  Music in Our Schools Month
  March 1- 5 Spirit Week - click for details
Tuesday March 2 Read Across America
Wednesday March 3 10:00am Panda Express fundraising night - click for details - 2015 N. Power Rd. Mention Fremont Junior High and Fremont PTO will receive 20% of the proceeds!
Friday March 5 End of third quarter grading period; early release
  2:00pm End of Quarter- Early Release
Monday March 8-12 Spring break
Sunday March 14 National Pi Day
Monday Mar 15 - Apr 2 Bookfair - Contactless - click for details
  March 15-19 4:00pm Q4 Sports Tryouts Begin - click for info - Tryouts begin at 4p. # of try out days for each grade/sport will be communicated to students by the coach. Students must have a Permission to Participate form signed by a parent/guardian in order to try out. These forms should be given to coach on the first day of tryouts. Your student can also pick one up from the front office during the first week of March. TRYOUTS ARE CLOSED TO PARENTS/GUARDIANS/SPECTATORS due to COVID protocols - this includes soccer.
Tuesday March 23-26 Project MESA - 7th gr during Science class
  March 23 6:00pm Band Performances - Amphitheater - Two performances at 6 & 7
Tuesday March 30 All Soccer - BYE
  4:00pm Fundraising Night - Chipotle - click for details - 1411 S. Power Rd Ste 103. The flyer is being sent through Peachjar, bring that to the store, show it on your phone, or tell the cashier that you are with Fremont, so our Performing Arts Booster Club receives 33% of the proceeds! You may also order online for pickup - use code 7MAQQC2 in the Promo field before checkout.
  5:00pm Girls' Basketball vs. Shepherd @ RMHS
Thursday April 1 School Library Month
  5:00pm 8th Boys' Soccer vs. Smith
  5:00pm 7th Boys' Soccer @ Kino
  5:00pm Girls' Basketball vs. Smith
Friday April 2 Spring Holiday - Schools and district offices closed
Monday April 5 National Library Worker's Day
Tuesday April 6 Girls' Basketball BYE
  7th Boys' Soccer BYE
  5:00pm 8th Boys' Soccer vs. Shepherd
Thursday April 8 5:00pm Girls' Basketball vs. Taylor
  5:00pm 8th Boys' Soccer vs. Taylor
  5:00pm 7th Boys' Soccer @ Carson
Monday April 12-16 AzM2 Assessment
  April 12 4:00pm Nando's Fundraising Night - Power and McDowell - Please be sure to mention Fremont so our PTO will receive 20% of the proceeds!
  4:15pm PTO/SIAC Meeting - This will be held in the Media Center.
Tuesday April 13 5:00pm Girls' Basketball @ Stapley
  5:00pm 8th Boys' Soccer @ Stapley
  5:00pm 7th Boys' Soccer vs. Stapley
Wednesday April 14 9:30am Coffee with the Principal - This will be held in the Principal's Conference room.
Thursday April 15 8th Boys' Soccer BYE
  5:00pm Girls' Basketball vs. Shepherd @ RMHS
  5:00pm 7th Boys' Soccer vs. Franklin
Monday April 19 Bus Driver Appreciation Week
  Public School Volunteer Week
  Administrative Professionals Week
Tuesday April 20 5:00pm Girls' Basketball @ Poston
  5:00pm 8th Boys' Soccer @ Poston
  5:00pm 7th Boys' Soccer vs. Poston
Thursday April 22 12:00am Earth Day
  5:00pm Girls' Basketball @ Smith
  5:00pm 8th Boys' Soccer @ Smith
  5:00pm 7th Boys' Soccer @ Franklin
Tuesday April 27 Girls' Basketball BYE
  5:00pm 8th Boys' Soccer @ Shepherd
  5:00pm 7th Boys' Soccer vs Carson
Wednesday April 28 10:00am Panda Express fundraising night - click for details - Benefitting Performing Arts Boosters. Power and McKellips - 2015 N. Power Rd. Mention Fremont JHS for Boosters to receive 20% of sales!
Thursday April 29 5:00pm Girls' Basketball vs. Stapley
  5:00pm 8th Boys' Soccer vs. Stapley
  5:00pm 7th Boys' Soccer @ Stapley
Friday April 30 National Arbor Day
Current Calendar: Fremont Master iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Fremont Junior High School