The office is currently closed for summer break and will reopen Monday, July 11. School begins Thursday, August 4. For your convenience, you may enroll your child online and complete re-enrollment for returning students at any time at mpsaz.org/enroll or for assistance contact the office beginning July 11. | La oficina se encuentra cerrada por las vacaciones de verano y reabrirá el lunes 11 de julio. El primer día de clases es el jueves 4 de agosto. Puede inscribir a sus hijos en línea o completar la reinscripción para estudiantes que regresan en cualquier momento en mpsaz.org/enroll o para asistencia contacte a la oficina a partir del 11 de julio.

2019 - 2020
Today Day Week Month Year Agenda
       
Monday July 1 5:00pm STEAM NIGHT - MPR, Rm 32, BB Courts,Cafe, Media Center
Thursday July 4 Independence Day - Schools and district offices closed
Friday August 2 5:00pm Meet Your Teacher
Tuesday August 6 First day of school - Welcome back!
Thursday August 15 2:15pm PTO Meeting - First PTO meeting of 2019-20
Tuesday August 27 5:00pm Curriculum Night Gr K-3 & SpEd
Thursday August 29 5:00pm Curriculum Night Gr 4-6 & Specials
Sunday Sep 1 - Aug 31 12:00am ROCK YOUR SCHOOL DAY
  September 1 12:00pm 12:00pm Early Release
Monday September 2 Labor Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday September 10 10:30am LUAU at lunchtime
  2:15pm PTO meeting - Media Center
  5:00pm PTO BACK-TO-SCHOOL SWIM PARTY - at Stapley Pool, 3250 E Hermosa Vista Dr., Mesa
Tuesday September 17 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mesa High
Wednesday September 18 Professional development - early release
  12:00 Early Release
  Turn Student Stress Into Success — Shepherd Junior High
Thursday September 19 ROCK YOUR SCHOOL DAY
  Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Mountain View High
Friday September 20 9:15pm Rm 22 FIELD TRIP - To Lowell Aeronautical Center
Monday September 23 9:15am Rm 26 FIELD TRIP - Going to Lowell Aeronautical Center
Wednesday September 25 School Picture Day
Thursday September 26 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Dobson High
  Hale Community Night At Andy's Custard, 1353 E McKellips Rd, Mesa
  2:00pm STEAM Club starts - STEAM Club meets every 2nd and 4th Thursday through Jan. 30, 2020.  STEAM NIGHT IS FEB 11, 2020.
Monday September 30 9:15am Rm 21 FIELD TRIP - Going to Lowell Aeronautical Center
  2:05pm Student Council Meeting - Room 35
Tuesday October 1 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Red Mountain High
  2:15pm PTO meeting - Media Center
Wednesday October 2 WALK TO SCHOOL DAY
  NATIONAL CUSTODIAN DAY
Thursday October 3 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Skyline High
  2:00pm STEAM CLUB - Kdg-1st RM 11 ... 2nd-3rd RM 24 ... 4th RM 38 ... 5th-6th RM 36 ...
Friday October 4 End of first quarter grading period; early release
  11:30 Early Release
  Box Top Competition deadline
Monday October 7-11 Fall Break - Schools closed; limited district services available
  OCTOBER BREAK - NO SCHOOL
  October 7 Voter registration deadline
Monday October 14-18 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  October 14 School resumes - second quarter begins
  October 14-18 Parent/Teacher Conference Week, Early Release 1:00 pm every day
Tuesday October 15 Strategic and master facilities plan meeting at Westwood High
Friday October 18 No Gifted & Talented classes
  5:30pm HALE CARNIVAL
Monday October 21 College Fair at Westwood High School
Wednesday October 23 Chipotle-Hale Community Night, 1229 E McKellips, Mesa
Friday October 25 11:30am "For Men Only" Choir Workshop at Mt View High School - 6th Grade boys to Mt View with Mrs. Wyatt-Opt in only.  
  4:30pm Mt View Homecoming Parade - follows 23rd St. to Hale Street, then Hale St over to Hope St, then to Mt View High School
Saturday October 26 2:00pm Dia de los Muertos Concert-6th Grade - Mesa Arts Center
Monday Oct 28 - Nov 1 Red Ribbon Week
  October 28 Red Ribbon Crazy Hair Day
Tuesday October 29 No Gifted & Talented classes
  Red Ribbon Twin Day
Wednesday October 30 Red Ribbon Sports Day
Thursday October 31 Red Ribbon Pajama Day
  11:45am Kdg Costume Parade
Friday November 1 Red Ribbon Super Hero Day
Wednesday November 6 Professional development - early release
  Picture Retake Day
  12:00 Early Release
Thursday November 7 2:00pm STEAM CLUB - Kdg-1st RM 11 ... 2nd-3rd RM 24 ... 4th RM 38 ... 5th-6th RM 36 ...
Friday November 8 8:00am Gr 3 Veterans Day program - Kindergarten through 2nd grade
  9:00am Gr 3 Veterans Day program - Grades 4-6
Monday November 11 Veterans Day (observed) - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday November 12 2:15pm PTO Meeting - Media Center
Friday November 15 10:40am Grandparents' Western BBQ
Tuesday November 19 7:45am Battle of the Books Gr 5-6, Media Center
Thursday November 21 Parent Engagement Series at Carson Junior High
  2:00pm STEAM CLUB - Kdg-1st RM 11 ... 2nd-3rd RM 24 ... 4th RM 38 ... 5th-6th RM 36 ...
  7:00pm Community Choir Practice - MPR/Gym
Friday November 22 7:00pm 50th Anniversary Celebration
Monday November 25 Hale Community Night At Krazy Air 2:00-9:00pm
  9:00am Gr 6 Egyptian Festival - Cafeteria
  2:05pm Student Council Meeting - Room 35
Wednesday November 27-29 Thanksgiving Break
Monday December 2 6:30pm Donuts with Santa 6:30-8:30 p.m. - MPR/Gym
Thursday December 5 6:00pm Orchestra Winter Concert - Multipurpose Room
Monday December 9 6:30pm BAND Fall Concert Parents - Multi-purpose Room
Tuesday December 10 2:15pm PTO meeting - Media Center
Wednesday December 11 8:30am Gr 5 State Fair - Cafeteria
Thursday December 12 2:00pm STEAM CLUB - Kdg-1st RM 11 ... 2nd-3rd RM 24 ... 4th RM 38 ... 5th-6th RM 36 ...
Friday December 13 8:30am SPELLING BEE Gr 4-6 - Cafeteria
Monday December 16 9:15am Rm 35 SIM field trip
Tuesday December 17 9:15am Rm 32 SIM field trip
Wednesday December 18 9:15am Rm 36 SIM field trip
Thursday December 19-20 Early release for high school students only
Friday December 20 End of second quarter grading period; early release
  11:30 Early Release
  Papa John's PTO Hale Fundraiser
  No Gifted & Talented classes today
Monday Dec 23 - Jan 3 Winter Break
Tuesday January 7 2:15pm PTO meeting - Media Center
Thursday January 9 2:00pm STEAM CLUB - Kdg-1st RM 11 ... 2nd-3rd RM 24 ... 4th RM 38 ... 5th-6th RM 36 ...
Monday January 13-17 Elementary parent teacher conferences - early release for elementary students only
  Parent/Teacher Conference Week, Early Release 1:00 pm every day
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Jr./Civil Rights Day - Schools and district offices closed
Wednesday January 22 Health Office Appreciation Day
Thursday January 23 Screenagers: Next Chapter movie screening - Stapley Junior High
  2:00pm STEAM CLUB - Kdg-1st RM 11 ... 2nd-3rd RM 24 ... 4th RM 38 ... 5th-6th RM 36 ...
Friday January 24 12:30pm 5th Grade Growth & Development - Rooms 21 & 26
Saturday January 25 9:00am District Spelling Bee - Franklin at Brimhall Junior High Auditorium
Monday January 27 Kindergarten registration begins
  2:05pm Student Council Meeting - Room 35
Tuesday January 28 Kindergarten evening registration
  8:30am 1st Grade Performance Kg & 2nd - Cafeteria
  1:00pm 1st Grade Performance for Parents - Cafeteria
  5:00pm Kindergarten Open House
Thursday January 30 9:00am Gr 6 to Jr Highs for "Step Up Day"
Friday January 31 8:00am Geography Bee - Media Center, Gr 4-6
Tuesday February 4 2:15pm PTO meeting - Media Center
Thursday February 6 7:45am Battle of the Books Gr 5-6, Media Center
Friday February 7 9:00am Hale PTO FUN RUN - 9:00 Kdg - Gr 2,    9:45 Gr 3rd-4th,     10:30 Gr 5th & 6th
Tuesday February 11 5:00pm STEAM Night - MPR, Rm 32, BB Courts,Cafe, Media Center
Wednesday February 12 Professional development - early release
Thursday February 13 6:00pm Hale Daddy/Daughter Country Dance - Western theme.  Refreshments & photo booth
Monday February 17 Presidents Day - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday February 18 5:30pm Science Camp Parent Mtg 6th grade - Media Center
Wednesday February 19 2:00pm Hale PTO FatCats Spirit Night 2PM - 9PM - 5846 E Longbow Parkway, Mesa AZ  85215
Thursday February 27 9:30am Gr 3 Field Trip - Museum of Natural History
Monday March 2 Dr. Seuss' BD/Read Across America Day
  March 2- 6 READ ACROSS AMERICA WEEK
  March 2 Drop Everything and Read Day
Tuesday March 3 Twin Day
  2:15pm PTO meeting - Media Center
Wednesday March 4 Crazy Socks Day
Thursday March 5 Hat Day
  9:15am Kdg Field Trip to Schnepf Farms
  9:15am 4th Gr Field Trip to Phx Zoo
  12:45pm Grade 2 "Goin' Buggy" performance - Kdg-3rd 8:15; Parents 12:45
Friday March 6 End of third quarter grading period; early release
  Favorite Book Character Day
  EARLY RELEASE 11:30 A.M.
Monday March 9-13 Spring Break
  Mar 9 - May 21 MPS Schools closed
Thursday March 19 Track & Field Day Gr 4-6
Friday March 27 6:00pm PTO Movie Night
Monday March 30 2:05pm Student Council Meeting
Wednesday April 1 Professional development - early release
Friday April 10 Spring Holiday - Schools and district offices closed
Tuesday May 12 2:15pm PTO meeting - Media Center
Wednesday May 20-21 Early release for high school students only
Thursday May 21 Last day of school
Monday May 25 Memorial Day - Schools and district offices closed
Monday June 1-19 High school summer school session 1
Current Calendar: Hale iCal | Outlook
Shared Calendars: MPS District Calendar iCal | Outlook

« Back to Hale Elementary