Parent Newsletter 5.7.21

May 7, 2021


Greetings Skyline Community:


END OF THE YEAR EVENTS


  • May 10, Senior Awards & Scholarships, 6:30 p.m., auditorium

  • May 11, Band Concert, 7 p.m., auditorium

  • May 12, Legacy of Excellence Awards, 5 & 7 p.m., auditorium

  • May 13, AVID Graduation, 6:30 p.m., auditorium

  • May 14, Native American Education Program drive through event, 5-7 p.m., in front of Skyline

  • May 18, Skyline JROTC memorial installation & dedication, 6 p.m., amphitheater 

  • May 20, Class of 2021 Graduation, 7 p.m., Skyline Stadium


FINAL EXAMS AND LAST DAY


  • Final exams take place on May 19 & 20

  • Periods 1, 2, 3 on May 19; 4, 6, 7 on May 20

  • Bell schedule will be posted on the Skyline website

  • School begins at 8:15, dismisses at 12:25, no lunch is served

  • Buses depart at 12:30 each day



SUMMER SCHOOL


  • Skyline Summer Academy Registration is underway!  Credit recovery courses and elective courses are being offered this summer from June 1 through June 30.  Please see your Counselor to register!  Transportation, breakfast and lunch are provided. 


  • Please see your Counselor to register as soon as possible!

 

  • Skyline counselors by student last names:

A – Ch  Mrs. Martinez  cmmartinez@mpsaz.org  (480)472-9455

Ci – Gl   Mrs. Carswell  ajgriffith@mpsaz.org   (480)472-9422

Go– La  Mrs. Preuhs    mcpreuhs@mpsaz.org (480)472-9454

Le – Op Mrs. Spencer  jsspencer@mpsaz.org    (480) 472-9452

Or – Se  Mr. Payne        rbpayne@mpsaz.org   (480)472-9476

Sh  - Z    Mrs. Ledwith  alledwith@mpsaz.org   (480)472-9453








Have a great weekend!


Mr. Brennan

Skyline Principal


Mr. Brennan, principal, tpbrennan@mpsaz.org, 480-472-9401

Mrs. Loftis, assistant principal for tenth grade, tloftis@mpsaz.org, 472-9402

Mr. Munoz, assistant principal for twelfth grade, mamunoz@mpsaz.org, 472-9403

Mrs. Roberts, assistant principal for ninth grade, ngroberts@mpsaz.org, 472-9404

Mr. Romero, assistant principal for eleventh grade, djromero@mpsaz.org, 472-9490

 

 

Current Issue | All Past Issues