Westwood IB News

Parents and students are encouraged to click below to subscribe to our automatic Westwood IB news updates.

Congratulations to the Westwood IB Hacktivate team

Congratulations to the Westwood IB Hacktivate team for winning the Hacktivate Mesa Competition for Best Analysis for finding ways to solve the climate change problem in Mesa.  Westwood was competing against all the high schools in the city of Mesa and beat them all for this award.  Congratulations to our IB and Module UN students: Natasha Kiriluk,  Chase...
Full Story

Congrats to our AZ IB Students of the Year and our National Merit Semifinalists

AZ IB Students of the Year We are proud to announce that our Westwood IB Students swept the Arizona IB Awards this year winning in all categories! Pictured left to right: Kathy Vo , IB CP Spirit of the Year; Leilat Kargougou , IB CP Student of the year; Johnathon Davis , IB DP Spirit of the Year; Ian Wylie , DP Student of the Year; Fiona Portmore , DP Student of the Year. Way...
Full Story

Congratulations IB Class of 2021

Mesa Public Schools is proud to recognize the IB class of 2021 for completing Mesa’s most rigorous program of study available. The class of 2021 is a group of outstanding individuals that includes a National Merit Commended Scholar, A UofA Baird Scholar, An ASU AFROTC Scholar, An ASU LSP Scholar, An ASU Next Generation Service Core Scholar, 2 Mesa Citizens of the year, and both...
Full Story

Congratulations to Bryce Wilson - Baird and National Merit Commended Scholar

Bryce Wilson - 2021 Baird and National Merit Commended Scholar! We are excited to announce that Bryce Wilson will be attending the University of Arizona this fall as a Baird Scholar, one of only 6 scholars selected throughout the state of Arizona! Bryce plans to work towards a Molecular and Cellular Biology major and a Photography minor. The past four years in the IB program at...
Full Story

Congratulations to Kyndle Driffill - ASU LSP Winner!

Congratulations to IB Senior, Kyndle Driffill who was recently selected for the Leadership Scholarship program (LSP) at ASU.  Each year, only 25 exceptional student leaders from throughout the state are chosen to participate in this highly selective program. LSP is an ongoing program at Arizona State University and is a four-year program that offers students the opportunity to learn...
Full Story
« Previous  1 2 3 ... 11 12  Next »