Congrats IB Warriors!

bryceMarcellaCongratulations to Marcella Alexander and Bryce Wilson), Westwood IB Seniors (pictured left to right) who were selected as the 2020 Arizona IB Diploma Program Students of the Year for the state of Arizona. On top of receiving this prestigious honor, both students also received a plaque and a $500 scholarship for their achievements. Congratulations Marcella and Bryce on your accomplishment!



Katherine Reddy has been named the 2020 Arizona History Teacher of the Year. by the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History. Mrs. Reddy (pictured far right with a group of her History students) was selected by a panel of teachers, administrators, and scholars for her demonstrated commitment to the field of American history education, creativity and imagination in the classroom, and effective use of primary sources. She will receive a prize package including a certificate of recognition, $1,000, an archive of books and historical resources, and an invitation to participate in a Gilder Lehrman Teacher Seminar. Mrs. Reddy is also one of twelve finalists for National History Teacher of the Year.


« Back to Westwood IB News