Counseling and Compass Center

Westwood Counseling Department

Freshman students are assigned to Counselor based on their Freshman Academy.

Sophomores, Juniors & Seniors are assigned Counselors based on last name with the exception of IB  participants.  Please see below for assignments.

When contacting your counselor, please be sure to include your name and Westwood Student ID number. 

FRESHMAN ACADEMY

Counselor Name

All Academy students with

Alford- Ruiz, Bauer, Berg, Lavoto Head- Reedy, Roemke, Holub, Owen

Meeks- Kack, Beesley, Hall

Cody Wolfenbarger

ciwolfenbarger@mpsaz.org 

 

 

All Academy students with

Gilletti- Geiss, Baack, Tarin-Hernandez (Ramirez) Hettick, Yerby, Difusco, Curtis (Trevizo)

Wojcik- Johnson, Macoro, Rowland, Cooney

Nicole Hank

nehank@mpsaz.org

 

IB Freshman Academy

Jennifer Anderson

jaanderson@mpsaz.org

 

Sophomores, Juniors & Seniors

 

Additional Department Resources

Social Worker

Brittany Gooden
bjgooden@mpsaz.org

Dept. Secretary

Monica Ruiz

mdruiz2@mpsaz.org

480-472-4422

College & Career Specialist

Gina Kiser

gmkiser@mpsaz.org

MCC Advisor

Make Appointment Here

 

Gear Up Class of 2024


Art DeLaCruz

arturo.delacruz@mesacc.edu